We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 16:30
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Big Bus Tours
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$49.00
More Info
from US$59.00
More Info
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
249
120
38
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
120
38
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day pass night tour great tour tour guide hop on hop the upper deck the loop double decker bus lay of the land bought tickets great overview rocky steps highly recommend this tour museum of art reading terminal franklin institute eastern state penitentiary
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Wow! Several friends recommended we do the double decker bus tour while in Philadelphia, and I am so glad we did! It was perfect way to get around the city, see the highlights you knew you wanted to see and others that you didn’t even know about! Well worth the money! I do recommend you hop off and on a few different buses to hear the different tour guides.

Thanks for showing us a great day!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank heidibrown5006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello heidibrown5006.

Thank you for choosing Philadelphia Trolley Works & Big Bus Tours. You are welcome! I am so pleased that you & your family enjoyed your tour experience with us and that you found it to be the "perfect way to get around the city." I agree, it is a great idea to hear the different tour guides because each one is knowledgeable, and provides a unique, engaging tour narrative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We love a good hop-on, hop-off tour! It is a great way to get around to all of the city highlights without having to do the hard work yourself. All of the guides that were on the buses we hopped onto were knowledgeable and friendly, which kept the tour part engaging.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Hbsager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Hbsager,

Thank you for choosing Philadelphia Trolley Works & Big Bus Tours. I am pleased you enjoyed the Hop On/Hop Off tour and found it to be a "great way to see the city." Also, thank you for acknowledging our Big Bus tour guides. They appreciate the recognition, and take great pride in providing an excellent, engaging tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We got so much info about the town peppered with jokes and inside stories. I highly recommend it, do not miss this.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank RocNY_er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello RocNY_er,

Thank you for choosing Philadelphia Trolley Works & Big Bus Tours, and for your review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your tour with guide, Bill. He is truly an expert, and loves sharing the historic and contemporary stories of his hometown, Thank you for highly recommending Big Bus Philadelphia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Did a solo ride while in town for the day and it was great. The young lady guide went by the name of 'Z' and was fantastic. Lots of interesting facts about Philly and the surrounding area.

Overall the Bus was great and well attended by both guide and driver.

Recommend to all. Thanks.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank WARNINGSHOTBILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello Waringshotbill,

Thank you for choosing Philadelphia Trolley Works & Big Bus Tour, and for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the tour. Thank you for acknowledging your driver and guide, and thank you for recommending Big Bus Philadelphia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Used this tour bus basically to get us around to all the attractions we wanted to visit. We bought a 2 day pass which jwas perfect for us. We visited many attractions each day and just went on and off the bus as needed. All the tour guides were informative and entertaining. Buses ran every 45 min , beginning at 930am and ending at 4pm. I assume during peak tourist season the buses run more frequently and perhaps later ??? I’m hoping so because the every 45 min wait was not fun last week when it was very windy and cold..We must have just missed a bus that arrived earlier than expected and waited outside for the next bus in the cold. Bus also ends at 4pm and most attractions are open till 5pm so schedule your visits very carefully otherwise you will be stranded without transportation back to your destination as we were. Luckily we were only a 30 min walk away from our hotel. Bus tickets are easy to purchase. I did mine ahead of time over the internet before we arrived to Philly or inside the visitor center in the center of town they have a booth set up.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Chemorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello Chemorn,

Thank you for choosing Philadelphia Trolley Works & Big Bus. I am pleased you enjoyed the tour using our 2 day pass. Thank you for acknowledging your guides. They all do a great job and enjoy sharing the history of their city with visitors. You are correct, our schedule and frequency of vehicles varies depending on the season, and updates are posted on our website daily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews