We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!!!!!”
Review of Big Bus Tours

Big Bus Tours
Ranked #18 of 76 Tours in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Big Bus is the most popular Hop-On Hop-Off tour in the city of Philadelphia. We offer 27 stops throughout Center City and Fairmount Park. Enjoy a fully narrated tour by a live guide who will entertain you with the stories & fun facts that make Philadelphia historically and culturally significant. The tour has frequent departures from the N.E. Corner of 5th and Market Streets. Daytime hop on/hop off tours run year round. For something to do in the evening, enjoy the lights of the city on our Philly By Night Tour which departs at 8:00 pm from 12th & Filbert, nightly May through October.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

By far the best way to see Philadelphia! The drivers and hosts are extremely knowledgeable about the city and give great advice on food options! The best part of this tour is you can ride and get a full historical overview of the city or hop on/off at different sites you won't regret this purchase!

1  Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Renee P,

Thank you for choosing Philadelphia Trolley Works & Big Bus Tours, and for your positive review. I am pleased you enjoyed the tour. I agree, it is the "best way" to see the city, and enjoy an engaging & informative narrative by one of our expert guides. Thank you for highly recommending Philadelphia Big Bus Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day pass"
in 26 reviews
"great tour"
in 29 reviews
"night tour"
in 12 reviews
"tour guide"
in 29 reviews
"the upper deck"
in 10 reviews
"the loop"
in 6 reviews
"hop on hop"
in 11 reviews
"double decker bus"
in 6 reviews
"lay of the land"
in 5 reviews
"bought tickets"
in 4 reviews
"rocky steps"
in 10 reviews
"reading terminal"
in 5 reviews
"franklin institute"
in 8 reviews
"museum of art"
in 4 reviews
"liberty bell"
in 7 reviews
"independence hall"
in 4 reviews
"stops"
in 77 reviews
Filter

112 - 116 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Wow! Several friends recommended we do the double decker bus tour while in Philadelphia, and I am so glad we did! It was perfect way to get around the city, see the highlights you knew you wanted to see and others that you didn’t even know about! Well worth the money! I do recommend you hop off and on a few different buses to hear the different tour guides.

Thanks for showing us a great day!

1  Thank heidibrown5006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello heidibrown5006.

Thank you for choosing Philadelphia Trolley Works & Big Bus Tours. You are welcome! I am so pleased that you & your family enjoyed your tour experience with us and that you found it to be the "perfect way to get around the city." I agree, it is a great idea to hear the different tour guides because each one is knowledgeable, and provides a unique, engaging tour narrative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We love a good hop-on, hop-off tour! It is a great way to get around to all of the city highlights without having to do the hard work yourself. All of the guides that were on the buses we hopped onto were knowledgeable and friendly, which kept the tour part engaging.

1  Thank Hbsager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Hbsager,

Thank you for choosing Philadelphia Trolley Works & Big Bus Tours. I am pleased you enjoyed the Hop On/Hop Off tour and found it to be a "great way to see the city." Also, thank you for acknowledging our Big Bus tour guides. They appreciate the recognition, and take great pride in providing an excellent, engaging tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We got so much info about the town peppered with jokes and inside stories. I highly recommend it, do not miss this.

2  Thank RocNY_er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M, Manager at Big Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello RocNY_er,

Thank you for choosing Philadelphia Trolley Works & Big Bus Tours, and for your review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your tour with guide, Bill. He is truly an expert, and loves sharing the historic and contemporary stories of his hometown, Thank you for highly recommending Big Bus Philadelphia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Big Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing