We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$198
Hotels.comUS$198
Expedia.comUS$198
Agoda.comUS$198
PricelineUS$198
CheapTicketsUS$198
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
50
5
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
5
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large tv daily credit assigned room executive suite valet parking rittenhouse square center city water pressure comfortable rooms perfect location great stay king bed front desk staff pillows closet cleanliness gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Myself and my partner stayed in a room with a view and it was worth the price. Beautiful view of Center City, Philadelphia. The front desk staff were amazing throughout our stay. The valet service staff were always great. The food at the shop was great, but staff could’ve been a bit more courteous.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank alexarmendariziii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine Egli, Sales at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Was the most visually appealing option in the downtown hilly area. Lovely color palette and small touches. Exactly as pictured. Very clean. Didn’t have a flat sheet on the bed which was off though. The staff were great. It’s perfect walking distance from tens of restaurants though most are pretty pricey. We had a good view even though we did not pay for the upgrade. Would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank z0e963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine Egli, Sales at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Had a great stay. Liked the accommodations and location very much. Staff was helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. Room was very clean, quiet, and cool (design-wise and temperature was easy to control).

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Damara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine Egli, Sales at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

I stayed at the Hyatt for Valentine's Day. The room was spotless, the view was delightful and the staff was super friendly. There are plenty of restaurants and attractions close by. I would recommend staying here to friends and family for sure!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Devon528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine Egli, Sales at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

I’ve stayed here 3 times now since they’ve opened. After some early technological glitches (one of the TVs hadn’t completed setup, understandably), this has become my go to hotel when I come to visit my daughters in Philly. Staying somewhere with two young girls isn’t easy, but this hotel makes it work. Prime location for walks, spacious yet comfortable and cozy rooms (we stay in corner suites for the extra space), lots of natural light, and now that the restaurant is partially open, having breakfast in bed together has become something my girls look forward to every morning (buttermilk pancakes with a side of bacon!). As wonderful as the space is, every decent hotel needs a properly trained, attentive staff. I’ve been more than pleased with the staff here, from check in to check out. Can’t speak much to the service staff, but the management and front desk concierge have been attentive and accommodating.

One note: parking can be a disaster during peak hours, due to the prime location.

Living separately from my daughters isn’t easy, but being able to stay with them at Hyatt Centric is the closest we will come to feeling like home, and I’m truly grateful for that.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank j0haun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanine Egli, Sales at Hyatt Centric Center City Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so pleased you and your daughters enjoy your stay every time. We look forward to continuing to provide you the same comfort as home with some extra amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews