We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.00*
and up
Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia
More Info
US$19.00*
and up
Haunted Philadelphia: Spirits of '76 Ghost Tour
Ranked #15 of 74 Tours in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Philly is best seen by foot, and as such, The Constitutional Walking Tour is the best way to experience America’s Birthplace! See more than 20 of Historic Philadelphia’s top sites on a 75 minute outdoor walking adventure through Independence National Historical Park including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Declaration House, Betsy Ross House, etc. Tours depart from outside the National Constitution Center at 525 Arch St. from April through November.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Vineland, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Thank you so much for making the arrangements for our group to go on the tour this past Saturday. We couldn’t have asked for better weather! Even the babies who came along were good! It was just beautiful and our guide, a former University of Pa computer programer, was very pleasant and informative (I’m afraid I don’t remember his name).

We would definitely recommend this to others and possibly do this again! It certainly peeked our interest to come back and possibly tour the actual sites in depth.

Thanks again!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Millie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    40
    22
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tyler,Tx
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We took the walking tour on a Friday afternoon. The guide was a former professor at
Penn State and he did a great job. He was very well informed and even took us on an additional walk after it was over. I would recommend it if you like to walk.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blumenau, SC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good tour”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Our guide was Miranda.
Is possible to know the main streets where are the main historic atrractions of the city. During the tour, the guide speack about the history and operation of atrraction.
I advise to do this tour in your first day at Philadelphia and then visit the interior of the attractions.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank stellinhamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
217 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

75 minute walking tour in which you see all the important downtown revolutionary period sites. The guide was knowledgable and nice.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank ALtraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, California
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Ben the tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. We really enjoyed getting up close and personal with each of the attractions.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank wingnut457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia also viewed

 

Been to The Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing