We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$293
US$261
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$156
US$135
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$161
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$319
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$274
US$243
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$342
US$285
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
698
475
188
64
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
475
188
64
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity hallymca buildinglove parkconvention centersliding doorvalet parkinglobby barmodern hotelsuburban stationfront desk staffreading terminal marketcentral locationvalet servicefew blocksflower showenjoyed my stayking bed
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We had an amazing time in Philadelphia over a long weekend. Le Méridien is a very central location allowing us to benefit from all Philadelphia has to offer. Running along Museum Parkway and the river was fantastic. Awesome museums: Museum of arts, Rodin and Barnes are not to be missed by anyone who loves impressionism, Renoir, Modigliani. Reading Terminal market, a couple of blocks away, was a blast and shopping all within a short walk. Even Chinatown and the Old town are just a few more blocks away and walkable.

Would definitely recommend a visit to this city.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank quynpham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvanGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear quynpham
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Meridien Philadelphia and thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our cosmopolitan location. Please do not hesitate to come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mike Yacoub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I only stayed one night. The hotel lobby and lounge were nice, modern and swanky. The room was above average. There was a little bit of trash (a gum wrapper and bottle cap) under the desk, but overall it was a decent room. I might stay there again for business if the pricing is right but there may be other options i might choose for the same price point.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a decent walk from the elevator so specify if that is a problem for you.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelerSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvanGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear WorldTravelerSuffolk
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Meridien Philadelphia. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our chic décor and lounge. I do apologize for the Housekeeping defect in your room. Please rest assured that I will communicate your review with our team. We look forward having you back at our hotel in the near future

Sincerely,
Mike Yacoub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Spent two nights at this hotel. Great location, across the street from city hall, right in the middle of town. Hotel room very nice, somewhat small, but very modern.Great shower, and comfy bed. Only three elevators, but fast. Staff was most courteous and friendly. Walking distance to lots of stuff including the Reading a Terminal, shopping on Chestnut St, other sights as well.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank bobgelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvanGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Dear bobgelb

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Meridien Philadelphia and thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel, our accessible location, and most importantly our signature service. Bobgelb, we look forward having you back in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Mike Yacoub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Just arrived home from long weekend in Philly. Stayed at Le Meridian on Arch St. Comfy/Cozy. Good location. Staff very friendly. (Thanks Montana & good luck with School!) All Staff great! RECOMMEND HIGHLY!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bbg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvanGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Dear bbg2000

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Meridien Philadelphia and thank you for your review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel and service, especially from our night auditor Montana. She is definitely passionate and inspired to not only to meet our guest’s expectations but to exceed them. Thank you for your kind words and please rest assured that I will communicate your review with her. Looking forward having you back in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Mike Yacoub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

First off, the hotel is a like a hidden gem. My girlfriend and I stayed here for a weekend and had an incredible time. Not only is the hotel nice, clean and cool, with a modern design and matching elevator music to boot, the staff makes the experience. the service desk was helpful in helping us to look up phone numbers to nearby delivery spots. The cleaning staff is really what made the experience great though. Like bums, we stayed in the hotel late and we sent housekeeping away about three times. We finally left at around 6, with the room still messy. When we came back at 11, not only was our bed made and towels exchanged, our shoes were organized, our clothes on the floor were folded and our suitcases stacked in the corner. what incredible service!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank triptaker223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvanGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Dear triptaker223

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Meridien Philadelphia and thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel, décor, and our service. The staff here have a passion to exceed our guest’s expectations. Please rest assured that I will share your kind words with our team to show that the hard work and pride in their service is appreciated from our guests. We hope to see you back in our hotel soon.

Sincerely
Mike Yacoub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews