We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$138
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Booking.com
US$138
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$143
US$134
View Deal
SAVE US$9
Hotels.comUS$138
PricelineUS$138
HurbUS$143
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
134
47
14
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
47
14
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar front desk great location within walking distance broad street modern hotel center city valet parking is hot water first floor room was spotless definitely stay here again beds were comfortable kimmel center mini fridge city view wonderful hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2020

The guy at the front desk was surly when we checked in and both times I called. I'm not knocking the hotel down on the ratings for it because I could hardly care less how the staff is as long as my room is nice -- and it really is! Spacious, comfortable, well-appointed; you could hardly ask for more. Location is excellent too. If you're looking for a nice hotel in the downtown area, within walking distance of excellent bars and restaurants, then look no further than the Cambria.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TedSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Finnell, Marketing at Cambria Hotel Philadelphia Downtown Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2020

Dear TedSLC,

It was so kind of you to note our comfortable accommodations and location despite the lapses in service that you encountered; please forgive us. My sincere apologies you found our associates insincere. We strive to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to serve you better on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jeffrey Meyers
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2020

We stayed here during the pandemic so perhaps this property was off its game. A number of reviews noted the poor staff attitude here and that was true for us. The check-in felt like we were bothering the staff. We asked about parking in the center city area and no one seemed to know. Really? Later we called down for a corkscrew to open a bottle of wine and completely unhelpful despite two closed restaurants on the property. We came down ourselves to the open steakhouse on the ground floor and they were more than willing to help us. I just wish the hotel staff was as helpful during our stay.

Room tip: The rooms facing the rear are dark with one window way in the back. Try to get the front of the building.
Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Philadelphia Downtown Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2020

Dear Joseph,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for being our valued guest. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case, that did not happen. We value your comments and will use them to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. It would be our pleasure to have you back and leave you with a more favorable impression.

Sincerely,
Jeffrey Meyers
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2020

Cool addition to the Philly market. Love the rooftop bar, cozy and upscale without the fluff. Was super packed but staff were keeping up.

Great service and amazing food!

Hits all the check marks. Clean room, good service, good food.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Checkingintoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Philadelphia Downtown Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2020

Dear Checkingintoday,

Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our efficient service and clean accommodations. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Jeffrey Meyers
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

I have stayed at this hotel since it opened, and it's a well-kept secret. It's clean and has a beautifully decorated lobby and bar area. Mostly, the folks who work there are friendly and professional. Instead of responding with a "no" to a special request, they find a way to accommodate - and that's rare. Shout out to Robert, Montana, and Olivia . The manager of this hotel has clearly created a great hotel culture training employees - and it shows. Kudos. And thanks again to Robert - I have stayed at a lot of hotels in and out of the US - this one shines.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Philadelphia Downtown Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Liz L,

Welcome back and thank you for sharing your review of another wonderful stay at our hotel. I am glad that you continue to stay with us because our staff and accommodations continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your patronage and we hope you look forward to your next stay with us as much as we do.

Best,
Jeffrey Meyers
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was absolutely exceptional. The hotel was extremely clean and modern, all of the staff were over the top friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated perfectly in the city with everything around it. I highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dandlmeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Philadelphia Downtown Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear Dandlmeek,

On behalf of the entire staff, thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay. We strive to provide every guest with a positive experience during their time in Philadelphia and your feedback lets the team know that their hard work is being noticed. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to serve you again soon.

Best,
Jeffrey Meyers
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews