We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$151
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$151
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Aloft.com
US$151
US$128
View Deal
SAVE US$23
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$151
eDreamsUS$151
Expedia.comUS$151
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
329
145
46
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
145
46
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall convention center bank vault wxyz bar great location front desk fire pit cool hotel valet parking reading terminal market rooms are small corner room across the street great stay walking distance homeless people city view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2020

I had to make a quick trip for a surgery in Philadelphia and booked this hotel with a flight package. Best booking I have ever done. Our stay was wonderful front beginning to end. Covid guidelines were practiced and the staff made sure we had what we needed with just a phone call. Supplies we ordered were left at the door to ensure safe distances. The hotel was clean and the rooms were every bit like their photos. Right in the middle of Center City and within walking distances to several spots. Will definitely book here again!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MelissaJ341617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan Evans, General Manager at Aloft Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Melissa,

We so appreciate the FIVE STAR REVIEW! Earning your return business is some of the best news all year. We look forward to hosting you when you're completely healed and ready to enjoy all the hotel and Philly have to offer.

We take our sanitation seriously. Protecting our guests protect each one of us. There are no compromises. We get it and will continue to do everything we can to ensure everyone's well being.

Can't wait to get you back!

Evan - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Prior to the trip I requested additional items (towels, lotion, etc) to be proactive. The desk reps attitude and service was consistent and incredible. At check in we were upgraded to a high floor city view at not cost. Sadly, nothing we requested was there. In fact, the room missed the bare minimum. There weren’t enough towels or hand cloths for even one person. Our coffee and work stations missed key items. It just seems like the room must have slipped under the housekeeping task list. There was hair in the shower and cleanliness was questionable. Despite, the location and service was unmatched. I certainly plan to book this location again. You should too!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ReadywithRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan Evans, General Manager at Aloft Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Hi Ruth,

Thanks for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed our service and location. Clearly we missed an opportunity to overdeliver by placing items before you arrived, we will work to get better at that. Keep giving us that chance, as we have removed some items from rooms to reduce touch points.

Hope to serve you again soon.

Safe travels,
Evan - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020

From start to finish the service at Aloft was fabulous. The room was a great design with a killer view. The property is pet friendly so we brought our small dog who enjoyed his first vacation. With Chinatown so close, and easy delivery services, the food was seamless. The parking was fairly easy with SpotHero reservations at a lot across the street. One small issue with the room was quickly rectified. Wonderful property.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PhillyLover2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

My boyfriend & I travel from South Jersey to Philly & stay for the weekend a lot. He says this was the best hotel/location that we’ve stayed at. It was really nice, clean, nice staff, good location & really contemporary styled. Would definitely stay again. I only wish, as smokers, they had an outdoor area for us instead of going all the way downstairs in the front & then back up again. Oh & a vent in the bathroom would’ve been nice too.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjs5035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

The rooms are clean and the hotel was quiet during my stay. A very hipster place, like most Alofts.

Desk staff are incredibly nice, especially considering that they were working during COVID.

This hotel is a short block from City Hall, across the street from PAFA, and a block from the PA Convention Center where the annual flower show is held, among other events. The Reading Terminal and Chinatown are also within walking distance. Very convenient location for the subway and connections to rail transportation.

Rooms ending in -12 have a view of PAFA but are over what appears to be an outdoor bar. From the mid-level floors, you can faintly hear the Broad Street Subway if the conductor honks the horn, which isn’t a rarity.

My main gripes are that the rooms are relatively cramped, especially for an Aloft. The bathroom door was about a foot from the bed and opening the door left the toilet facing the bed.

No housekeeping during COVID and not many towels are provided.

Also, know that Downtown Philadelphia currently has a homeless crisis with protest encampments at City Hall extending down the Parkway. It’s not that Philadelphia is a “ghetto” city - it’s not. However, the current administration has allowed a good deal of “development” and gentrification in North Philadelphia without safeguarding affordable housing (which is relative in Philly. While housing is cheap, the average salary in the city is quite low and there aren’t a lot of jobs. Thus, the real estate vultures are jumping in and charging $1500 a month for properties that used to cost a few hundred and take Section 8 vouchers.) In any case, what this means is if you take the subway to the property, you currently have to traverse camps of homeless people.

People with mobility issues will have trouble at this hotel. It has a couple of entrances, but the entrance for the check-in desk has steps. It’s no fun with luggage either and, because it’s an Aloft, no concierge. There is another entrance that opens to an elevator bank but the door is locked and you need a key card to enter.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank lemongrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews