We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Aloft.com
US$175
US$148
View deal
SAVE US$27
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$175
PricelineUS$175
eDreamsUS$175
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
329
146
46
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
146
46
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall convention center bank vault wxyz bar great location front desk fire pit cool hotel valet parking reading terminal market rooms are small across the street great stay within walking distance homeless people city view business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2019

I stayed for one night on a business trip. The hotel is beautiful. I believe I heard someone say it was a bank at one point in time. The rooms are tiny, but functional. I had everything I needed. The room was clean, and the bedding was fairly comfortable. Overall, would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleD188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan215, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Hey NicoleD188!

Thanks for the nice compliment. And Yes! We are located inside of the beautiful historic Liberty Title and Trust Bank headquarters building that was originally built in 1929.

We really appreciate your stay as well as your recommendation.

Have a great weekend!

Roshan
A-List Ops Manager
Aloft Philadelphia Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

This was my first stay at this location. The room was clean and comfortable but very small. The bathroom door was a barn-style door that slide shut but didn’t fully close. This was especially evident as I could reach out and touch said door from the bed since the room was so tiny.

If traveling alone I guess this is fine but with friends or a partner it can create awkwardness. Bathroom doors that don’t close or windows into bathrooms seem to be a common trend in modern hotel decor and it’s one I just don’t understand.

Otherwise the hotel was nice and location very convenient for downtown Philly exploration.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan215, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Hi StacyinDC2012,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. While we happen to be a very hip, trendy, modern casual property, we do understand that things like style and decor can be very subjective. According to various design research and positive guest feedback we incorporated stylish barn doors into our rooms.

However, we listen attentively to all guest feedback and really value your opinions. So, I will be sure to pass this along to our design team. I'm very happy though that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel otherwise. Please definitely come back and stay with us again.

Have a great day!

Roshan
A-List Ops Manager
Aloft Philadelphia Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

I stayed here for 3 nights while on a business trip. The hotel is in the perfect location for sightseeing and restaurants. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bar food was basic but good. A great selection of games in the lobby.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JeHaggar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan215, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Hey JeHaggar17,

Thanks for adding the Aloft Philadelphia Downtown to the top of your best downtown Philly hotel stay list. We really appreciate that. Whether you're on another business trip or traveling during your personal time, please be sure to come back and stay with us again.

Have a great day!

Roshan
A-List Ops Manager
Aloft Philadelphia Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019

didn't know what to expect since it was my first time in philadelphia.....the decor of the hotel is amazing...the frront lobby with its large windows great architecture...and what a way to wait or kill time by playing stimulating brain games.....the night staff very knowledgeable vey polite...respectful..as and the location was perfect...however ...parking prices are so out there...but i guess its just philadelphia i guess the city of philadelphia has the only bank account....thank you aloft for making my stay pleasant

Room tip: well thought out....great decor....if i had to live in one bedroom this is the lay out i would choose...
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan215, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2019

Hi Oscar,

Thanks for staying with us at the Aloft Philadelphia Downtown and sharing your experience. It was so cool reading that we were able to help make your first trip to Philly enjoyable. It's also good to know how much you appreciated our amazing decor, great location, and polite knowledgable staff. We really hope during your next visit to Philly you choose to stay with us again.

Have a great day!

Roshan
A-List Ops Manager
Aloft Philadelphia Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

This hotel is minutes from everything. It is gorgeous inside. It was originally the Liberty Title and Trust building built in 1885. The inside is modern and fun. My son loved the pool table, checkers board and other games. There was a bar but it was such a casual environment that it worked regardless if you have kids or not. The views are incredible and the rooms are so comfortable. It has been an incredible experience. The staff has been so helpful and wonderful. They made me feel valued as an elite member. Even the housekeeper was so helpful and sweet. Loved every minute

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan215, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Hi Matthew!

Thank you for your loyalty as an elite member and choosing to stay with us recently at our Aloft Philadelphia Downtown hotel. We also really appreciate you sharing with the TA community just how much you and your son enjoyed the stay. The games, fun, comfy rooms, casual environment, and making our guest feel special are always on deck so please come back and stay with us again anytime.

Have a great day!

Roshan
A-List Ops Manager
Aloft Philadelphia Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews