We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
SofitelUS$167
Expedia.comUS$167
PricelineUS$167
Hotels.comUS$167
eDreamsUS$167
getaroom.comUS$223
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,073)
Filter reviews
4,074 results
Traveller rating
2,514
1,080
295
120
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,514
1,080
295
120
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rittenhouse square chez colette room service valet parking center city central location wonderful hotel liberty bell bonjour lanvin concierge libertad slippers closet conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 4,074 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

We went to visit our son in Philadelphia and stayed at the Sofitel. Service was flawless and attentive, facilities clean and welcoming, the room spacious and very comfortable. Consideration for COVID concerns thoughtful and appropriate with great policies in place. We felt like home and thank you for a wonderful time.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alvarop956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Bauer, Owner at Sofitel Philadelphia at Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear alvarop956,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, and I am delighted you found the service to be flawless and attentive, as this is the kind of service we strive to be known for. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when you visit your son in the near future!

Kind regards,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Dom was a cool respectful guy!! I f with him!
He very was polite & made sure we were taken care of at all times. He was quick with trying to get us our vehicle and knew what he was doing. Great employee!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacksonjamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Bauer, Owner at Sofitel Philadelphia at Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear Jacksonjamal,

Thank you for sharing this review with us! I am delighted Dominick took great care of you during your stay. I will be sure to personally commend him, as this is the kind of service we strive to be known for. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

My fiancée and I had a wonderful stay! The room was nice and open, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel staff and valet were extremely nice. There are several shopping stores and restaurants in walking distance, which was great!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brionnaw548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Bauer, Owner at Sofitel Philadelphia at Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear brionnaw548,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your stay with us. I am delighted that you and your fiancee had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed the room, service and location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Perfect night, amazing service, BEST valet experience, thanks Dominic!!! We’ll be back to see you soon!!

Needed a weekend get away, and this was beyond perfect & relaxing. Dom the valet manager sealed the deal for us from his first impression to our send off. We appreciate you!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 919asiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Bauer, Owner at Sofitel Philadelphia at Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear 919asiaj,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback of your recent stay with us! I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our hotel, and that Dominic took great care of you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Nassier and the rest of the valet team made it super easy and enjoyable to get in and out of the hotel no matter the time of day or circumstances. As a couple with 2 young kids at home, we were hesitant to stay overnight in the city during the blistering winter months. Thankfully, we took the chance and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Thanks Sofitel team!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jas5359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Bauer, Owner at Sofitel Philadelphia at Rittenhouse Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear jas5359,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay with us! I am delighted Nassier and the rest of the team took great care of you and your partner during your staycation. And please know that we love our petit princes and princesses and would love to host you and the entire family in the future!

Kind regards,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews