We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keen to try fresh roasted coffee ”

Passero's Coffee Roasters
Ranked #63 of 183 Coffee & Tea in Philadelphia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately they don't do pourovers nor light-medium roasts at this location. So I tried an espresso witha muffin. Was ok.

I was told the roastery is in Kingston.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mypace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We found this coffee shop in the lobby of Mac's Philadelphia and were very impressed with their range of hot oatmeal options for breakfast and soups and sandwiches for lunch, while their coffee and food prices were very reasonable. Friendly chearful staff made this a place we returned to twice.
Limited seating by the kiosk as well as on the mezanine floor above, the latter being in earshot of the organ music from the Grand Court Organ during its 12 noon weekday recital.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank MichaelGarforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Passero's sells a variety of coffees and teas without the hype too often present in today's snacketerias. Good sandwiches also at reasonable prices. Located right outside of Wanamakers (Macy's) where one of the world's greatest organs is located.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Passero's makes some of the best lattes in center city, and I've tried them all. They open early, so even the early risers can stop in for coffee. Their prices are considerably better than Starbucks, and compared to literally every other coffee shop in center city, you get much more coffee for your dollar than anywhere else.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank NTP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I like Starbucks coffee because it is strong but I found this to be a good choice. In addition, tea and hot chocolate is available. There is a good selection of morning pastry (not the same old daily choices at Starbucks) and there a lunch items not just sitting in a case delivered by a corporate vendor. During the winter months, you can always find a soup selection. "So for those in the vicinity and sick of the lines or limited choices at Starbucks -do stop in.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joanz359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Passero's Coffee Roasters also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Passero's Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing