We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience...worth the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My boyfriend and I had a lovely experience at the Omni! The staff was great! From Jean in Maintenance who helped us with our safe and lightbulb outage to Lou the Doorman! All professional, courteous, and friendly. Great advice for places to eat and sightsee. Overall great experience. We booked our stay with the Omni at philly.com and saved 15%. The rates were a bit pricey, but we felt it was well worth it and will be coming to stay here again ths summer! Can hardly wait!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diva427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,259 - 1,263 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Loved our recent stay at the Omni in Philadelphia. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are nice, cute little bar/lounge area off the lobby to have a drink and relax. Our room was across the street from the Liberty Bell. Great location for sightseeing. Also within walking distance of many great restaurants. The breakfast buffet was very good but a little pricey. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary07036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in the Omni for a long weekend this past summer and absolutely loved it. It was right in the middle of all the historic sites we were there to see. The hotel was very clean and comfortable with an extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Our room was great, spacious,clean, comfortable bed and a nice view of the park across the street.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and I'm sure I'll visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisBoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We couldn't have loved this hotel more. The staff was helpful and welcoming, the location was fantastic. I've already recommended this hotel to someone who will be going to Philadelphia soon. We will be back.

Room Tip: The walls were a bit thin which is the only negative. Our room was lovely and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ama_4327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at the Omni. Very nice rooms, attentive and helpful staff, and great location. The breakfast buffet was also great. We loved how easily accessible everything is from the hotel. We walked almost everywhere and rarely needed a taxi. Highly reccomend!

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park

Address: 401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: €121 - €297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the forefathers who inspired the birth of a new nation, The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park invites you to join a hotel revolution. Formerly the Omni Hotel at Independence Park, our elegant hotel in Old City Philadelphia, Pennsylvania has undergone a transformation to an exciting new hotel designed to set new standard among Philadelphia hotels. Featuring a blend of sophistication and charm, our deluxe guest rooms offer a park view or they overlook Independence National Park. A fine dining restaurant overlooking Independence Park, Azalea serves delectable American regional cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Philadelphia's most popular things to see and do are only steps away from our doorstep. Our luxury downtown Philadelphia hotel offers elegance and style at its best, all within walking distance of the Liberty Bell, U.S. Mint, Independence Hall and Franklin Court, the site where Benjamin Franklin's House once stood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing