We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Drop Off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Study at University City
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Overall positive - very nice rooms with a clean design. The restaurant definitely had service problems - the Meal took forever and the server could not
remember anything. Long wait for boring food. Excellent fitness. Very expensive car valet.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank K8307RAdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Manager at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

K8307RAdavidf,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our restaurant, Co-Op. Your comments have been passed along to the restaurant manager to ensure these issues will not happen again in the future. We take these items with great seriousness to ensure we are providing excellent service to our guests. Despite these issues, we are glad your overall experience at The Study was positive. We hope to see you again in the future so we can exceed your expectations!

Sincerely,

Coco G - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Nice, new hotel! Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Decor is up to date and fun. Would absolutely stay here again, and would recommend to others needing a hotel in the University City area.

Room Tip: If you need a fridge, request one early. They do run out!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Manager at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Wendy H,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and especially enjoyed the room and décor. We would love to have you again the next time you’re in town!

All the best,

Coco G - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Love the clean contemporary rooms. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Love the location too. Would definitely go back . Perfect if visiting Drexel Campus and Good location for University of Pennsylvania too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Manager at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dina S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Study. We greatly appreciate your attention to the modern ambiance that characterizes our hotel. Likewise, we enjoyed conversing and interacting with you. Our team looks forward to seeing you again in the future!

All the best,

Coco G - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We have only had excellent experiences during our three stays here while visiting our Drexel student. The hotel, which is just about brand new, is spotlessly clean and filled with gracious touches (iced lemon water, ginger snaps, complimentary copies of Philadelphia magazine and other publications in the lobby, among others amenities). Staff members are very friendly and the restaurant is beautiful (highly recommend the burger!). Rooms are modern and comfortable, tending toward simplistic and neutral design. Nearby street parking is easy to find, especially after evening rush hour. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Manager at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Janet F,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are always happy to receive feedback from our guests (especially returning guests such as yourself). We are thrilled to hear that you’ve enjoyed the amenities and had a pleasant experience at Co-op! We agree too that the burger is one of the best! We can’t wait to host you again and best of luck to your student! Go Dragons!

Coco G. - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I just love this hotel. My daughter goes to Penn and I plan to stay here every time I visit. It's bright and airy and has a really cool vibe. I love the way the rooms are decorated. Rooms have a lot of light and are very clean. Great views of the city and easy access around Penn and Drexel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SpecialePlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Manager at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

SpecialePlaces,

We love accommodating you! Thank you so much for staying with us again and again. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the rooms and the accessibility to both Drexel and Penn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,

Coco G. - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
University City
AKA University City
AKA University City
#60 of 88 in Philadelphia
26 reviews
University City
Homewood Suites University City
Homewood Suites University City
#31 of 88 in Philadelphia
698 reviews
University City
Hilton Inn at Penn
Hilton Inn at Penn
#3 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
833 reviews
City Center West
AKA Rittenhouse Square
AKA Rittenhouse Square
#57 of 88 in Philadelphia
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Study at University City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Study at University City

Address: 20 S 33rd St, Philadelphia, PA 19104
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > University City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: €155 - €291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the crossroads Drexel University and the University of Pennsylvania, The Study set new expectations for comfort and service. A cultural platform designed to encourage intellectual stimulation and social interaction, the hotel serves as an oasis for visiting guests, dignitaries and college families. Featuring 212 guestrooms and well appointed suites, the hotel is designed around a bright, uplifting palette, reflective of contemporary residential living. CO-OP restaurant and lounge offers a fresh perspective on urban dining. Inspired by maritime and agricultural community lifestyles of the past, the menu is thoughtful, honest and flavorful. An energetic and inspired space CO-OP has a strong connection to University City, at the corner of 33rd and Chestnut. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing