We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$135
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
US$183
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
158
49
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
49
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingfree morning coffeeminimalist hotelcampus activitiesbigelow toiletriescookie cutter chainfrosted glasspedestal sinkhotel is an easy walkrooms are modernvisiting upennroom service for breakfastbathroom lightattached restaurantclose to the train stationcoffee maker in the roomabsolutely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Nice, new hotel! Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Decor is up to date and fun. Would absolutely stay here again, and would recommend to others needing a hotel in the University City area.

Room Tip: If you need a fridge, request one early. They do run out!
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Manager at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Wendy H,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and especially enjoyed the room and décor. We would love to have you again the next time you’re in town!

All the best,

Coco G - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Love the clean contemporary rooms. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Love the location too. Would definitely go back . Perfect if visiting Drexel Campus and Good location for University of Pennsylvania too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Manager at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dina S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Study. We greatly appreciate your attention to the modern ambiance that characterizes our hotel. Likewise, we enjoyed conversing and interacting with you. Our team looks forward to seeing you again in the future!

All the best,

Coco G - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We have only had excellent experiences during our three stays here while visiting our Drexel student. The hotel, which is just about brand new, is spotlessly clean and filled with gracious touches (iced lemon water, ginger snaps, complimentary copies of Philadelphia magazine and other publications in the lobby, among others amenities). Staff members are very friendly and the restaurant is beautiful (highly recommend the burger!). Rooms are modern and comfortable, tending toward simplistic and neutral design. Nearby street parking is easy to find, especially after evening rush hour. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Manager at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Janet F,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are always happy to receive feedback from our guests (especially returning guests such as yourself). We are thrilled to hear that you’ve enjoyed the amenities and had a pleasant experience at Co-op! We agree too that the burger is one of the best! We can’t wait to host you again and best of luck to your student! Go Dragons!

Coco G. - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I just love this hotel. My daughter goes to Penn and I plan to stay here every time I visit. It's bright and airy and has a really cool vibe. I love the way the rooms are decorated. Rooms have a lot of light and are very clean. Great views of the city and easy access around Penn and Drexel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have great views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SpecialePlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Manager at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

SpecialePlaces,

We love accommodating you! Thank you so much for staying with us again and again. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the rooms and the accessibility to both Drexel and Penn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,

Coco G. - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Very nice hotel; the rooms matched the overall vibe of modern functional and comfortable. In addition, the staff were consistently charming, helpful and pleasant. Very nice work out facilities. AND, if you want to swim -- access to the neighboring University Rec. Center (but be sure to check pool hours and take a towel).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StudyUCTeam, Front Office Manager at The Study at University City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Peter L,

It was a delight talking with you in our Hotel Living Room. That is excellent advice regarding the pool and we have made sure to recommend bringing along a towel for our guests exploring the incredible Drexel Gym. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with our Study team. We look forward to accommodating you again soon!

All the best,

Coco G. - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews