We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Windsor Suites(Philadelphia)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown(Philadelphia)
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
259
215
69
32
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
215
69
32
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcenter cityacross the streetgreat locationcoffee makersmall roomwalnut streetparking garagesmall hotelcentral locationwould stay againrestaurants and barswithin easy walking distanceroom was clean and comfortabledowntown phillyfew blocksindependence hall
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My group booked 2 rooms with 2 queen beds in each to sleep 8 of us (2 people per bed, 4 people per room). After checking in, we were informed that we would be charged an ADDITIONAL $160 because we had "too many people". When they spoke to the manager about this charge that was not in writing anywhere on their website and not on trip advisor, he was incredibly rude and unaccommodating.
Then, there were no thermostats in the room and the room was too hot to sleep comfortably in. We were told to leave the doors to the hallway open all night to let the room cool down.
We only stayed for one night and check out was at 11AM. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8AM and when we said no thank you, they then began vacuuming right outside of our door and were banging the vacuum into the door and wall. Good thing we weren't trying to sleep!!

Room Tip: Do not book a room here
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway2015, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Billy K.
Director Guest Services
Rodeway Inn Center City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Daughter with friends stayed there last night. No adjustment or thermostat in the room. They went to the desk to ask about what could be done. The staff suggested they open the door to the hallway. Fricking insane. Rude staff and cleaning crew. Run away from this POS hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway2015, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Billy K.
Director Guest Services
Rodeway Inn Center City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Location was good and the room was quiet. However, the covers on the bed smelt old sweat and many of the tv channels were grainy. The receptionist could've been friendlier - our stay here started with a lecture "how to book a hotel room" given by the receptionist. Also, something had gone wrong with our booking thru Booking.com and the receptionist complained to us about it, like we had done something wrong. I never really understood why work in customer service if you are not dedicated and have that "yes I can" attitude. Especially as another employee of the hotel (whom was very friendly and helpful) had called us to check everything 3 days prior to our stay. I would rate it between okay to good, but in my opinion it's definitely pricey for what you get. I would not stay here and pay as much again, it was okay for one night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway2015, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey and letting us know what we can improve on.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Billy K.
Director Guest Services
Rodeway Inn Center City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stayed on the fifth floor in a room what didn't have a connecting bathroom. It was surprising, but we treated it like a European adventure! It was our own private bathroom, at least! The hotel was built in an old building, and you can definitely tell, but it gives it a lot of character. This was our first time staying in downtown Philly, and for the price (cheapest of the hotels in the area), it was really decent. Clean towels, clean sheets, and a super nice front desk person, Calvin. If you are looking for all the finest amenities and a super modern feel, this isn't where you want to stay. Spend the extra $100+ and go somewhere else. If you just need somewhere to sleep for the night that is right in the heart of Center City, The Rodeway Inn fits the bill!

Room Tip: 507 is the room we stayed in with the bathroom across the hall and not in the room.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bitsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway2015, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello Bitsy M,
Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and the optimism in which you treated your trip. I will let Calvin know that you appreciated his hospitality. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Rodeway Inn Center City.

Have a Wonderful Day,

Billy K.
Director of Guest Experience
Rodeway Inn Center City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This is a moderate priced property in a great location in downtown Philadelphia Staff are superb, very helpful and knowledgeable on the area. Rooms are not fancy, but they are clean and get the job done. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beachgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodeway2015, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our staff and appreciate you letting us know we exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for choosing the Rodeway Inn Center City.

Have a Wonderful Day,

Billy K.
Director of Guest Experience
Rodeway Inn Center City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews