We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,855)
Filter reviews
3,855 results
Traveller rating
1,364
1,481
641
244
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
1,481
641
244
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broad street great location double tree warm cookies the executive lounge center city academy of music within walking distance kimmel center corner room self parking fitness center across the street front desk staff upon check high floor street noise
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 3,855 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Great hotel in a perfect location. The area is very lively and is surrounded by bars and restaurants. There is a subway stop right outside the hotel that can take you into the old town where all the tourist attractions are (1 transfer required to another line but it is easy to navigate - or walk to City Hall and there is a subway stop there that takes you directly to old town). We absolutely loved that the hotel has a strict quiet policy at night and it really does work - this was probably the quietest hotel we've ever stayed at. Front desk was very helpful with removing a bar tab that was charged to our room in error. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meg1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for the detailed comments, Meg. Our future travelers among TripAdvisor's readers will certainly benefit from your insight, especially regarding public transportation. During nice weather, many of our guests like to take the walk from here on Broad Street toward the historic district. Please keep us in mind for future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I stayed here while I was attending a conference at the Philadelphia Convention Center. The location is good, with just ten minutes' walk to the PCC, and it is located near great restaurants. My room was large and comfortable, with views of the city. Check-in staff were not as friendly as other staff I have encountered at other Hilton properties, but I cannot sing praises enough for the staff in the breakfast area. Each morning, the people working in the breakfast area greeted me, made me feel welcome, and helped me start my day. All in all, I had a good stay at the Doubletree and would consider staying there again the next time I'm in Philly.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbinreads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

We appreciate your feedback, Robbin. Please do keep us in mind for the next time you're visiting Philadelphia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Perfect hotel for walking the historical walk of the city. Comfortable and nicely appointed hotel with comfortable accommodations. We attended a Road Scholar program who picked this hotel for their instruction and we were VERY pleased. Great restaurant and bar too.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank JanN216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts here on TripAdvisor, Jan. Like you, many of our guests choose to take the walk toward the historic area, with many things to do and sites to see along the way. We hope that you'll return to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

My sister, nephew, and I came to Philadelphia for a weekend vacation. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the facility and room. Staff was very attentive and friendly with all questions and concerns. Great location as well, we walked to Independence Hall and all around downtown without any difficulty. Parking garage could have been a little easier to navigate, and a microwave to go along with the mini fridge would have been beneficial. Overall, would for sure stay again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank brandy4234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

We appreciate your feedback regarding our clean facility, friendly staff members, and great location here in the center of Philadelphia. We'd be happy to have you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

A really good location on Broad Street, ideal for visiting the attractions. The rooms are a good size and have tea/coffee making machines but we did have to ask constantly for coffee, 2 coffee pouches were left and there was 3 of us in the room. There was a huge TV, room safe, iron, ironing board, hair dryer etc
The bathroom had complimentary toiletries and white fluffy towels and there was always hot water. The front of house staff were always polite and helpful and took time to speak to you. We had a room facing Broad Street on the 16th floor - great views.
We would definitely return!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sarahlee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear sarahlee16,

Thank you for providing detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia – Center City. Please do return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews