We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
375
39
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
39
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain's suitechart roomwhidbey islandpenn covesteam showercookiesvictorian erafrittatawonderful hostscould not have been moremt bakerclaw foot tubmodern conveniencesb and bwithin walking distancelovely roomparfait
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed at the Blue Goose Inn only 1 night but it was well worth the visit. Our room was huge and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was a feast of locally grown and sourced food prepared by Becky that were both beautiful to look at and even better to eat! Wonderful little place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elyse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed in Coupeville for a wedding and the Blue Goose Inn was wonderful. Dave and Becky are great hosts. We were impressed with room - decor, cleanliness and comfort. The breakfasts were excellent, too. We will return to this little gem as we explore Whidby.

Room Tip: The Mt. Baker Suite is very nice!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I stayed in Coupeville for a week whilst attending a weaving seminar. One of the best things about my trip was the Blue Goose! The room was lovely, the bed comfortable, the location perfect, and the breakfasts...well, I won't eat so well until I visit again. Becky and Dave are wonderful hosts and passed out coveted eclipse glasses so that all guests could watch the eclipse! I am so glad to have followed the advice of other reviewers. FYI, If you are offered Honeycrisp apple juice, say yes! Not even our local cider mill can compare, and we have pretty good apples in Michigan.

Room Tip: Stairs are typical of Victorian homes, but you can ask for assistance with your luggage.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristenBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We recently stayed at the Blue Goose having attended a wedding on the Island. Our stay was more than perfect! The innkeepers, Becky and Dave, were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfasts were incredible including an "eclipse" one of a ricotta chocolate pancake on top of a larger buttermilk pancake. A strawberry cream under it all represented the sun burst - what a treat to see and eat! They also were kind enough to have eclipse glasses for all the guests so that we could enjoy that momentous event - above and beyond.
We would highly recommend this as a place to stay while enjoying the Island.

Room Tip: all seemed to be lovely
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I recently stayed at the Blue Goose for a week. Wonderful owners with spectacular breakfasts. Locally sourced food served by a culinary wonder. The homes are exquisite with comfortable well appointed rooms. Becky and Dave are gracious hosts and concerned that their guests should have the best experience on the island that is possible. The Inn is within easy walking distance to the town of Coupeville and the weaving school. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Pictures of rooms are on line
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews