We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Captain Whidbey(Coupeville)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coachman Inn & Suites(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Harbor Inn(Oak Harbor)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$178
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
US$154
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
371
39
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
371
39
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain's suitechart roomwhidbey islandpenn covesteam showercookiesvictorian erafrittatawonderful hostscould not have been moremt bakerclaw foot tubmodern conveniencesb and bwithin walking distancelovely roomparfait
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I stayed in Coupeville for a week whilst attending a weaving seminar. One of the best things about my trip was the Blue Goose! The room was lovely, the bed comfortable, the location perfect, and the breakfasts...well, I won't eat so well until I visit again. Becky and Dave are wonderful hosts and passed out coveted eclipse glasses so that all guests could watch the eclipse! I am so glad to have followed the advice of other reviewers. FYI, If you are offered Honeycrisp apple juice, say yes! Not even our local cider mill can compare, and we have pretty good apples in Michigan.

Room Tip: Stairs are typical of Victorian homes, but you can ask for assistance with your luggage.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristenBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We recently stayed at the Blue Goose having attended a wedding on the Island. Our stay was more than perfect! The innkeepers, Becky and Dave, were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfasts were incredible including an "eclipse" one of a ricotta chocolate pancake on top of a larger buttermilk pancake. A strawberry cream under it all represented the sun burst - what a treat to see and eat! They also were kind enough to have eclipse glasses for all the guests so that we could enjoy that momentous event - above and beyond.
We would highly recommend this as a place to stay while enjoying the Island.

Room Tip: all seemed to be lovely
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I recently stayed at the Blue Goose for a week. Wonderful owners with spectacular breakfasts. Locally sourced food served by a culinary wonder. The homes are exquisite with comfortable well appointed rooms. Becky and Dave are gracious hosts and concerned that their guests should have the best experience on the island that is possible. The Inn is within easy walking distance to the town of Coupeville and the weaving school. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Pictures of rooms are on line
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The Victorian homes are beautiful and charming. Our room was nice and the bathroom was roomy, which is a real treat for B and Bs. It's a short walk to the shops, restaurants, and pier. The breakfasts were special and beyond the ordinary. Our hosts were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bloatedpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

A charming Inn with lovely hosts and a breakfast beyond imagination. Dave and Becky obviously enjoy their guests and are concerned with everyone enjoying their stay. The attention to detail was fabulous and the deep claw foot tub a wonderful retreat after a day of hiking and exploring.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews