We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Coupeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed in Coupeville for a wedding and the Blue Goose Inn was wonderful. Dave and Becky are great hosts. We were impressed with room - decor, cleanliness and comfort. The breakfasts were excellent, too. We will return to this little gem as we explore Whidby.

Room Tip: The Mt. Baker Suite is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017

I stayed in Coupeville for a week whilst attending a weaving seminar. One of the best things about my trip was the Blue Goose! The room was lovely, the bed comfortable, the location perfect, and the breakfasts...well, I won't eat so well until I visit again. Becky and Dave are wonderful hosts and passed out coveted eclipse glasses so that all guests could watch the eclipse! I am so glad to have followed the advice of other reviewers. FYI, If you are offered Honeycrisp apple juice, say yes! Not even our local cider mill can compare, and we have pretty good apples in Michigan.

Room Tip: Stairs are typical of Victorian homes, but you can ask for assistance with your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristenBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We recently stayed at the Blue Goose having attended a wedding on the Island. Our stay was more than perfect! The innkeepers, Becky and Dave, were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfasts were incredible including an "eclipse" one of a ricotta chocolate pancake on top of a larger buttermilk pancake. A strawberry cream under it all represented the sun burst - what a treat to see and eat! They also were kind enough to have eclipse glasses for all the guests so that we could enjoy that momentous event - above and beyond.
We would highly recommend this as a place to stay while enjoying the Island.

Room Tip: all seemed to be lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I recently stayed at the Blue Goose for a week. Wonderful owners with spectacular breakfasts. Locally sourced food served by a culinary wonder. The homes are exquisite with comfortable well appointed rooms. Becky and Dave are gracious hosts and concerned that their guests should have the best experience on the island that is possible. The Inn is within easy walking distance to the town of Coupeville and the weaving school. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Pictures of rooms are on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The Victorian homes are beautiful and charming. Our room was nice and the bathroom was roomy, which is a real treat for B and Bs. It's a short walk to the shops, restaurants, and pier. The breakfasts were special and beyond the ordinary. Our hosts were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bloatedpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
3.2 km away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
277 reviews
10.6 km away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
24.1 km away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
365 reviews
0.1 km away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
28.5 km away
Inn at Langley
Inn at Langley
#2 of 16 in Langley
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 702 N Main St, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA 98239-3121
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Coupeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Coupeville
Price Range: €138 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the picturesque seaside village of Coupeville on beautiful Whidbey Island, The Blue Goose Inn offers award winning B&B lodging from two lovingly restored historic Victorian homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing