We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Whidbey(Coupeville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
371
39
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
371
39
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain's suitechart roomwhidbey islandpenn covesteam showercookiesvictorian erafrittatawonderful hostscould not have been moremt bakerclaw foot tubmodern conveniencesb and bwithin walking distancelovely roomparfait
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The Victorian homes are beautiful and charming. Our room was nice and the bathroom was roomy, which is a real treat for B and Bs. It's a short walk to the shops, restaurants, and pier. The breakfasts were special and beyond the ordinary. Our hosts were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bloatedpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

A charming Inn with lovely hosts and a breakfast beyond imagination. Dave and Becky obviously enjoy their guests and are concerned with everyone enjoying their stay. The attention to detail was fabulous and the deep claw foot tub a wonderful retreat after a day of hiking and exploring.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This has been a comfortable, fun place to stay any time we've been in Coupeville. We had everything we needed for a good night in our room. Breakfast was great. Easy friendly hosts made for a no drama experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pammm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The Blue Goose offers the best accommodations in Coupeville. Becky and Dave are wonderful hosts and the beautifully prepared breakfasts are second to none. Don't expect cold cereal or bagels with cream cheese. Breakfast at the Blue Goose is an Experience, prepared with locally grown and sourced ingredients. Over the years, we have stayed in many Coupeville inns, bed and breakfasts and Airbnb's, but none can top the Blue Goose! The rooms are comfortable and spacious, the property is close to everything and the hosts are great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Lovely place with wonderful breakfasts served on the porch with views of Mt. Baker. We absolutely loved the creative breakfasts with fresh picked berries and everything (including the condiments) made from scratch.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 223midwesttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews