We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Innsbruck Lodge
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I booked this hotel through Bookings.com in April for a July 6th stay. In mid May my plans changed and I requested to cancel the booking. Plenty of time for the hotel to rebook the room. At first I attempted to call the the hotel directly but after 3 days of unanswered phone calls I placed the request in Bookings.com. I was told there was a $25 cancel fee but Bookings would contact the hotel and ask for a waiver. 1 week later the response from the hotel was no. I know that at the time of booking there was a note about the $25 fee but I gave them enough time to rebook the room with no cost to them. Most hotel offer free cancellation within 7 days or 24 hours of arrival. Not very customer friendly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank zapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for The Innsbruck Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

We had a room on the bottom floor.....a bit of noise from upstairs room, but very quite after 10pm, so all good. Since there was a blizzard all day on Saturday, we spent time walking thru the Village, only 5 min walk from Innsbruck, and then brought cheese/crackers/wine to the lobby with a roaring fire.....very cozy and relaxing.

Room Tip: Upper floors are probably quieter!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terryvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The Innsbruck Lodge reminded me of when I was a kid going skiing with my family. Somewhere between a residence inn and a motel, but a short walk from the town's gondola. It has the old alpine austrian kitsch feel, with a main room that is surrounded by rooms. There is a jacuzzi, enclosed. The room has a kitchenette, and opens to a surrounding balcony, where you will inevitably meet with other guests. A convenient stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. The lady was friendly and helpful. Our beds were comfy and the wifi was excellent. We were a 5 minute walk away from the Gondala and the village shopping. Our room had 2 bathrooms, 2 double beds and 2 single beds. Great place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leonie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The stay almost started off fairly well until the crazy owner heike albrecht was yelling and screaming at a poor couple. I didn't wind up stating but the grounds were unkept and rooms looked murderish.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Ekerremans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
4.9 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,442 reviews
0.3 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
840 reviews
0.4 km away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
854 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
2.1 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck Lodge

Address: 913 Forest Trail, PO Box 758, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: €85 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Innsbruck Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Innsbruck Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing