We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
6
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Unit 118 is directly across from the Jacuzzi. Thought that would be a noise issue, but proved not to be the case. One evening a group of vacationers was enjoying it, but as soon as I went into my unit, I didn't hear them, and I left the sliding doors open to enjoy the breeze. This property is a quiet, peaceful retreat. the surrounding trees are beautiful and fragrant. Clean mountain air is very cleansing!
This place has everything one would need to cook meals and the kitchen is clean.
The downside is that the place is dated and smells musty. The showerheads need to be replaced and the surrounds could use some new paint.
That nitpick should be overlooked, because of the primo location and the beauty that is mere steps away.
One more piece of praise: the manager (whose name I should have gotten) was prompt, courteous, and attentive. He even gave me change for the laundry! What a great guy!
Love Hidden Valley Village!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Very clean, only 9 steps from car to door! The room had a kitchen too and you could tell the people cared, all pots n pans and utensils and just a very quaint place to stay. The only thing to be aware of is the parking lot has a slight incline where you might need chains or 4x (even when roads are clear)

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank damon725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

All the essentials are there (refrigerator, stove, TV, wifi, heating and the bed was very comfortable) but there were a few things that would have improved matters. We asked the agents for clothes hangers, as there were none, and were happy that these were provided promptly. There's no hairdryer, iron and the pans are minimal if you wish to cook. The condo is very dark, and in high summer this shade is probably most welcome, but the lighting in the bedroom is very poor, sofa area is dark and the shower isn't well lit either. The location is good.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was a great condo to stay in for the Bluesapalooza since it's directly behind the festival. On Friday night we could hear the music. it's great that it's dog friendly. I chose this condo for it's access to the festival, and because it's a 2nd floor so our dog would not have people walking by the door or windows so he's less likely to bark at people. The condo had a well stocked kitchen. Unfortunately we had to leave Mammoth for a few days due to smoke from the Alpine fire so we only stayed 3 out of 6 nights. The hot water and water pressure was good. The 2nd floor shower head isn't great. The bed was comfortable. I would bring my own duvet or blanket next time because they had a comforter on the bed that did not have a removable cover in it, and it seemed dirty and unwashed and it was our only blanket. The door locks were very difficult to lock and unlock. We only used the complex hot tub one night, and it was the indoor jacuzzi. It was not very hot and the jets were pretty weak. We did not get a chance to try the pool and out door jacuzzi since we left for a few days. All in all tho I would stay here again for the festival access being so convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Hidden Valley Condos and again we were very happy.

Stayed in #19 this time.

Studio = 1 futon and 1 trundle bed. Beds for 4.
Bathroom = 1 bathroom, towels provided for 4, soap and shampoo. Hot water!!
Kitchen = utencils, pots, pans, plates, fridge, stove, oven, dishwashing soap, sponges and *PAPER TOWELS. A lot of cabins do not provide paper towels so this was a plus. The only thing missing is a dishwasher, but thats not a big deal.
Heaters = 2 wall heaters to keep you cozy
Fireplace = firewood on the patio.

Small old school tv with VHS and DVD player and a couple of movies already there waiting for you. But its a small place so you're all good.

It is on the 1st floor but there are still stairs to climb and parking is right outside.
There is a jacuzzi, and steam room. And about a 5 mins walk to the Village Gondola.

*Another plus! We were given a late check-out at 12pm because no one had booked the condo after us. We are so used to having to check out at 10am that this was a nice surprise. Thank you!

*There is supposed to be internet. I don't think it is wifi. We didn't need it or test it out.

It's a clean and cute little place. Not upgraded but did the trick for a 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank waapsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews