We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
126
178
81
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
178
81
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar bar european style breakfast continental breakfast cold meats tv show village gondola room facing the parking lot free cookies small pool death valley hot tub the ground floor clean rooms yosemite park enjoyed our stay would stay here again hard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We stayed for the weekend in the Alpenhof lodge. We visited Mammoth to go Mountain bikings. The location of this hotel is great. It is close to the main area where all the ski lifts are (across the street).

The room was very clean and spacious and the pool outside was very well maintained.

What really stood out for us what the great breakfast that came with the room!

Room Tip: The hotel has 2 floors. The second floor has stairs to the rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventurer735738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geninfo, Manager at Alpenhof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to this hotel & we’ve already re booked for next year. The gentleman at reception gave us the warmest of welcomes & was very helpful throughout our stay. All staff were very friendly & helpful which made our stay in Mammoth even more enjoyable. Room was very clean, of a good size and comfortably furnished. Breakfast was very good, with a wide selection of cold meats, pastries, serials etc. Good location for local amenities, with free local shuttle bus service, which means you don’t need to use your car unless you want to.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank wlj901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geninfo, Manager at Alpenhof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I loved this hotel. The bed was super comfortable, room was very spacious. Front desk guy and all of the staff were incredibly friendly. The hotel has a wine bar and a restaurant downstairs. If you want to go outside to eat there are multiple options just out the door.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarlyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geninfo, Manager at Alpenhof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely lodge and lovely little town, really enjoyed our stay here. We picked the place randomly as we wanted to stay close to the Yosemite National Park. Couldn’t have picked a better place! Breakfast was good, room was clean and cosy.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zartasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geninfo, Manager at Alpenhof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Just stayed here for one night on out way to South Lake Tahoe. The room was quite large, with a lounge room separated from the bedroom by a wall. It was not stunning decor-wise but it was fine - neat, clean and tidy. We found the bed/pillow really uncomfortable and my other half woke up with a bad neck/headache. The bathroom was fairly small but looked like it had recently had a redo. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was quite good, with all the usual offerings. Wifi was included and worked well. Hotel was very quiet, no outside noise to speak of. Parking was just outside the door. Nothing flash, but a fine option for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicho123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geninfo, Manager at Alpenhof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews