We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mammoth Lakes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mammoth Mountain RV Park
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Stayed here 3 times. It is convenient - located across from the visitor center. It is also very close to the bike path. They have a pet area too but be aware there are lots of ticks. Make reservations well ahead of time as they fill up fast especially on special event weekends.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Mammoth Mountain RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We love this place. This is our 10th year coming to Mammoth RV Park! It's a simple park but clean and fun for the kids! It's a great location too! Lots of running teams come here.half the park had full hook ups and the other half has partial. The public restrooms are clean and they have laundry in two different locations. We will be back next year !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Leyla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMRVP, Public Relations Manager at Mammoth Mountain RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Happy Camping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This is a large RV park conveniently located near the intersection of Main St. and Old Mammoth Road. This is one of the only commercial parks in Mammoth so they can command somewhat premium pricing particularly in the summer. There are lots of public campgrounds but they generally don’t accept reservations and don’t have hook ups. The mature pine trees offer the opportunity for shade at least for part of the day. The section we were in was asphalt organized like a large parking lot with RV’s lined up side by side. We had water, cable, 30amp electric and fairly good WiFi. The bathrooms are reasonably clean and well maintained. Including tax we paid $51.30 per night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

It is almost impossible to make a reservation using our iPhone. The Internet page seems to have been made for a computer. We called a number of times and asked to have our calls returned. They were not returned. The pad we had was crowded and very unlevel. Most of the sites have little or no shade. The showers and bathrooms were crowded and unclean. The hot water in the showers turns off in about 30 seconds and you have to turn it on repeatedly. When we left, we used the dump station and the pad sloped outward so we could not drain the tanks completely. I will not use this site again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The other reviews are right on point. This place is a parking lot in the forest. The spaces are about two feet apart. It is very cramped. There are some spaces that are fine, but these are few. The town itself has a lot of amenities, but difficult to use due to parking problems and overcrowding. The restrooms are filthy and unattended. Our family has enjoyed Mammoth for over 30 years, but the old feel just isn't there anymore. A lot of the old restaurants are gone. Big corporate money has taken over. June Lake is only 15 miles away, not as crowded and a lot more friendly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.7 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
853 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
227 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
524 reviews
11.1 km away
Convict Lake Resort
Convict Lake Resort
#3 of 55 in Mammoth Lakes
97 reviews
1.9 km away
Moderne Hostel
Moderne Hostel
#28 of 55 in Mammoth Lakes
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mammoth Mountain RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mammoth Mountain RV Park

Address: 2667 Main Street, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Mammoth Lakes
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mammoth Mountain RV Park offers full and partial hook-up sites, tent camping and rustic sleeping cabins in the beautiful alpine town of Mammoth Lakes, CA. We are open year round. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing