We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
9
15
5
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
15
5
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full bath these condos bunk beds ski slopes master bedroom kitchen dog convenience upstairs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I love that place, in the summer you can swim laps out side and be under 1000 to 13,00 ft peaks... In spring ski all morning play tennis in afternoon!! The staff is nice and if someone in your party is in a wheelchair it is completely accessible, nice indoor lap pool aswell..

Room Tip: get a rental near club gym/pool/weights/tennis/ect..
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bjcoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We rented this condo for spring break for some spring skiing what we got was 4' of fresh powder. The condo has garages so with so much snow this was the best deal! The condo is on the 1st floor and dog friendly so the convenience was so perfect. You walk into a kitchen/living/full bath with Balcony then downstairs is a master bedroom with bath access and then a very large 2nd bedroom with a queen bed, bunk beds, 2 closets and table with 4 chairs. Tv's in each bedroom as well as upstairs. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you may need. The view from the upstairs is the mountain and the sunrise can be spectacular! They have a hot tub one building over and another near the office along with a bbq and movie to borrow. The location to the Canyon Lodge you could not ask for anything closer.

Room Tip: The first floor and garage really made it worth it when there is a big storm!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pat-artesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This is not a hotel but a condominium complex, so every unit is different. J-90 is AMAZING. Lovely decor, fully stocked, comfy beds and completely updated. The complex itself has a pool, hot tubs, steam room, tennis, horseshoes and a game room, and it's walking distance to Canyon Lodge. Just be sure you're looking at photos of the ACTUAL unit you're staying in, and you can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better for views AND sound! (J-90 is perfect!)
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed in unit 97 for the Christmas holiday (three nights). The check-in process was quick and efficient, and the instructions for gaining access to the garage, hot-tub and wifi were clear and easy to use. The condo, while out-dated visually, was perfectly suitable for our needs. Comfortable with enough space for the two of us to stretch out after a long day. This is a great location if you want to be close to Canyon Lodge, you can easily walk right to the lift lines with out too much trouble (400m walk). We also enjoyed the hot tub, it is enclosed, but has a great view out on to the slopes. You could also ski in and ski out if the conditions permitted, and were OK with a trek up slope to ski out onto the mountain. We also liked that it had a covered garage. My only cons were that the floors were really cold in the main floor and the unit had a hard time maintaining a comfortable temperature (either too cold or too hot).

Room Tip: I recommend a room on the second floor with no one above you (ski boots can be loud on the wood floor!!!)
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in unit #88 owned by Karen Crawford. Pros & Cons:

PROS:
1. Remodeled kitchen and bathrooms
2. Garage parking (shared not private)
3. Close to Canyon Lodge BUT NOT ABLE TO SKI THERE!

CONS:

1. Don't believe when they say it's ski in/out. It's NOT. The come back trail goes NEAR the back of the property but there's not way to traverse onto the property. Too much snow piled up.

2. Unit #88 is located in the BACK on the upper floor. This means you walk up the first flight of stairs to get above the garages. THEN YOU WALK UP 2 more flights of stairs to get to the top units. YEP THATS 3 FLIGHTS OF STEPS YOU HAVE TO LUG YOUR LUGGAGE, SKIS, BOOTS, FOOD UP! Our arms nearly fell off doing this with gear for a family of 4.

3. We had some friends over for dinner and wanted to watch a movie. We couldn't figure out how to use the DVD. We called Karen Crawford, the owner. She said she didn't know how to us the equipment either! She said she got the equipment from the previous owner and didn't know how it works. She has lots of movies nicely placed near the non working DVR. Don't let it fool you. It ruined our plans for the evening.

4. There is a TINY little area right after entering the door for shoes, skis, etc. It would've been sufficient for us to put our boots, HOWEVER, Karen had a HUGE delivery box there so we weren't able to use that space at all.

5. The listing says 2 bedroom. DONT LET THAT FOOL YOU! It's actually only a 1 bedroom with an accordion door added to separate the living room from an alcove. The alcove is so small you can't even walk around the bed! And the latch for the accordion door didn't work so there was no privacy. Not to mention, access to the 2nd bathroom was through that alcove too.

6. Nicely remodeled kitchen but too much stuff on counter and cabinets crowded the already small space.

7. The heater was not consistent. It heated the bedroom too hot but left the living room cold. The fireplace heated up the living room too much then would turn itself off in the middle of the night. We'd wake up cold!

Overall it was an ok stay. But I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffDMammothLakes, Manager at Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Jeanne,

It appears that you rented the condo directly from the owner. This Trip Advisor page is for the Mammoth Ski & Racquet Club units rented by the onsite management. In the future please book directly with us and we will be able to help you with any problems you have during your stay with onsite staff. 888-762-6668 or www.mammothdirect.com.

Mammoth Ski & Racquet Club is not technically ski/in ski out. Mammoth Mountain does make a path from the ski back trail down to the back of the complex near the tennis courts. To 'ski out' you would walk up the plowed path to the ski back trail and ski down to the Village where you can buy a ticket and take the gondola up to the mountain. Maintenance of the ski back trail is out of our control, so at times you may need to walk to the end of our driveway and catch the shuttle or just walk to the lodge.

Jeff DeSalvo
President, Mammoth Direct Reservations Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews