We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”

Spaghetti Warehouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Spaghetti Warehouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 827 Restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Found this place in Groupon and wanted to give it a try. It is downtown Dayton so be prepared to pay to park or use parking meters from 8am-6pm Monday-Friday (Evenings and Weekends Free)

Got a warm welcome and Edward the waiter immediately impressed us by overhearing that my sons ankle was bleeding and bring a bandaid without asking. Super great guy and very friendly and attentive.

Place has a rustic old world feel to it, but clean.

Menu prices are fair. Kids had pizza kids meals that included a side, drink, and candy stick. I had the lasagna, which was great and full of meat and chesse. Wife had the appetizer sampler. The sourdough bread was good as was the garlic butter.

Everything was good. Only downside was my lasagna was a tad bit luke warm in center.

Overall a great first visit and we will be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mws813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Second time I have been here, last time I was there was in 1981. I see quality hasn't improved since then. Their 15 layer lasagna is noodles with raw tomatoe tasting sauce. If you took all the meat and cheese in it, you might of had enough to put on a Ritz cracker. The bread was good, you can tell it came from a mass produce company, and the whip herb butter was way to salty. Salad was your normal iceberg lettuce type salad. Service was fair, my friends empty salad bowl sat at the end of our table the whole meal. You would think the server would remove it. To bad that the great Italian restaurant in town is no more (Dominic's), that was great food. Fazoli's is ten times better than this place. So save your money and go elsewhere.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank peckhadj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

I'd go back just to get the chance to look around more inside. Food and service are good, but the building, the design, and the furnishings are the draw.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GrownManX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We've stopped here for a dinner, from the outside you wouldn't spend a cent on the place BUT as you get in you change your mind because you find an awesome restaurant. We loved all the memorabilia on the walls as well as the old fashioned furniture. Our waiter was really nice and fast, we got our table in no time and our orders too. Food was pretty good, indeed. We ordered also some soup beside spaghetti, portions were all generous and everything was tasty and warm... simply delicious. Really nothing bad to say! We'll be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TeamSloan_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch on a Thursday. Pretty good lunch crowd, the servers did an excellent job of taking care of the tables. Our server was Ebony, she was wonderful. We had the 15 layer lasagna and the beer chili spaghetti. Both lunch entrees came with unlimited bread and garlic butter and your choice of salad or soup. Both entrees were very tasty. Portion size was big, could not finish our food. Parking meters out front of restaurant with 75 minute max are easy and convenient. We we're in and out with time still left on meter. Would recommend for a nice couples lunch or larger group.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sherryt533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Spaghetti Warehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing