We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
195
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pies bird feeders sierra vista great birding recommend casa nearby canyons b and b comfortable rooms birding trip common areas central courtyard southern az high desert conservation area tea and coffee guest services each morning
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Thank you Karl and Patrick ( and woody) for another wonderful stay. Casa de San Pedro is a such beautiful place to stay. Everything is done with such care. For birdwatchers it's heaven. We met so many interesting people from all over and we would strongly recommend birders from around the globe to visit. Humminbirds, coffee and pies; fantastic breakfasts and such beautiful furnishings throughout. Thanks again. See you next spring. Nick and Victoria. UK

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thec0rnells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kschmitt, Owner at Casa de San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thanks! We enjoyed your visit and will look forward to another in the Spring. We are so lucky to attract such wonderful guests and we savor the friendships that we have developed with so many of them during our 16 years at the Casa. There is magic in the Casa, and its location on the San Pedro River that attracts the best guests - who enjoy visiting with one another and in sharing their birding, hiking, nature experiences. Vivid conversations are common around the breakfast table, and yet everyone is able to find quiet spaces as well to relax and contemplate this special habitat. The combination must be about right, as so many of our guests, like yourselves, come back often. Looking forward to your next visit!
Karl, Patrick, and Woody too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

If you're looking for a peaceful and unique setting, the Casa de San Pedro is perfect. Quiet, comfort, and a large variety birds, including several species of hummingbirds are waiting to be discovered at the Casa. I took a two-day writing retreat here and found it an inspiring place to write. The property is gorgeous. Breakfasts were delicious and Karl and Patrick's hospitality is exceptional. For birders, hikers, bicyclists, and outdoor lovers of all sorts will find plenty to do.

Room Tip: All rooms face a beautiful courtyard, so you can't go wrong with any of them.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kschmitt, Owner at Casa de San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

We are looking forward to the publication of your book! And we are so pleased that you were able to find the peace and quiet that you needed to be productive and creative - it must be the peaceful environment supported by the occasional trip to the pie bar that made it work so well for you! LOL. Let us know when the book publishes and we will add it to our library of several authors who have come here to concentrate on their creativity as they write their books.
Karl and Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We were able to return to this lovely bed and breakfast in early July. It is always such a treat to see Karl and Patrick again along with their very friendly dog, Woody. They are wonderful inn keepers that are so friendly, kind and helpful.

We had one of the king rooms that is very comfortable. All the rooms open into the lovely courtyard that is filled with beautiful plants, trees, birds and a very soothing fountain. It is very nice to sit outside your room morning and evening to enjoy the views and sounds. The wifi system is very good so you can connect anywhere on the property.

They have two to four freshly baked and tasty pies available at all times along with coffee, tee and water in the main house. They serve a delicious homemade breakfast each morning at 8AM. Our very favorite breakfast during our three night stay was the french toast and sausage. The french toast was made from croissants and was wonderful.

They have a refrigerator, ice, washing machines and dryers that are available for guest use. They also have barbecues, utensils and plates available for guests to use.

Due to the elevation the temperatures are about 15 to 20 degrees cooler than Phoenix. They have a lovely lap pool that also has a shallow end that we were able to enjoy.We were also treated to some very enjoyable times with their dog, Woody, in the pool.

There are several restaurants close by. Karl and Patrick are happy to give recommendations and make reservations.

We always enjoy our time at this property and only wish we were able to visit more often.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 19KHand58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kschmitt, Owner at Casa de San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thanks for your kind words. We enjoyed having you with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Relaxing and rejuvenating at the Casa, surrounded by Nature and dark skies is good medicine for all of us. We strive to make this location and your stays at the Casa as pleasurable as possible - this great habitat on the San Pedro River is so restorative that it makes it easy to meet that goal.

Karl and Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I stayed in this B&B while on a birding trip to southeast Arizona. It it an absolute delight. The property is amazing (right next to an open space area near the San Pedro river) and the B&B itself is lovely. The rooms are generous and well appointed. However, the best part of the stay are the breakfasts! (incredibly delicious and gourmet) and the pies! Nothing like a fresh piece a pie after a long day of birding. :-)
Needless to say, I can highly recommend Casa de San Pedro.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mkrause3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kschmitt, Owner at Casa de San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thanks for your visit and kind words. Our guests do appreciate the quiet serenity of the Casa and our location on the San Pedro River - and we strive to enhance each stay with great breakfasts, home made pies each day, and warm welcoming hospitality. We hope to continue our friendship with you on another stay in the future!
Karl and Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Our group had been in the Chiricahua Mountains birding and came down to this oasis! Patrick and Carl are so welcoming, willing to accommodate breakfast serving time in order to start birding earlier than the average B and B guest. Speaking of breakfast, you will enjoy walking into their beautiful dining room with bold and bright decor and stroll by the pies that await you at any time of day or night! Relaxing in the living room is so serene and peaceful. Our accommodations were lovely and spacious. Im looking forward to making their Oatmeal Pancake recipe soon as we all enjoyed them so much and Patrick shared the recipe! Thank you, Karl and Patrick!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Floridaspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kschmitt, Owner at Casa de San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thanks for your visit! Those Oatmeal Buttermilk Pancakes are the most requested breakfast recipes! We are glad to share any of our recipes and our adaptations of pie recipes as well. We hope to see you again in the future for even more gastronomic (and nature!) adventures.
Karl and Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews