We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation Galore! Lovely Town! Inn has awesome atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Yorktown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Such a relaxing place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marl Inn. Owners are super friendly, served up a hardy breakfast, super quaint town. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Enjoyed the kitchenette with full-size fridge and microwave. Parked our car and did not move it all weekend. Can't wait to come again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank defaziocrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

My whole family and I stayed here in August for a couple of nights for my wedding in Yorktown. All of the suites are so quaint and comfortable! Everything is set up so pretty and the outside area with the garden is just beautiful. Amy was so sweet and accommodating to us - especially with my semi-crazy schedule being a bride about to get married! She made us all feel relaxed and was very helpful with everything. And the breakfast is SOOOO GOOD!!! It was the best French toast I have ever had. Along with bacon, a bowl of fruit heaven, coffee and juice! It was the absolute perfect place to stay while I got married on the beautiful York River. This B&B is about 2 minutes driving distance to RiverWalk Landing, and about an 8 minute walk. Perfect location! We all felt so at home while we were there. It was truly a delightful and unforgettable experience!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smwhite3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Mark Inn while participating in a living history event at the Colonial National Historic Site - Yorktown. The inn is in Yorktown and convenient to everything in the town. Amy was very accommodating to our schedule so we could interpret for the public. The room was clean and nicely decorated and very quiet. The breakfasts served each morning were delicious and varied.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Owner at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We are so glad that you joined us while visiting for the living history event. It was great fun to have you here at breakfast in Colonial period clothes. We especially enjoyed listening to Vickie explain the colonial dresses and I know our other guests enjoyed it too. We hope to see you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We enjoyed staying at the Marl Inn bed and breakfast. It's very clean and nicely decorated. Great location 2 blocks from the beach. We enjoyed chatting with the inn keepers and had a delicious breakfast. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aadkins12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Owner at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the Marl Inn and Yorktown. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Amy is a delightful Inn Keeper. And she is a great cook. Breakfasts were delicious and just the right amount. She had lots of good info to share about things to see and do in the area.
The Marl Inn Bed & Breakfast has that homey feel, including no one making your bed or changing the towels in 4 days! Maybe I had unrealistic expectations. Other B&B's I've stayed in provided those basics. This was a disappointing part of an otherwise nice stay.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank TravelBug89129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Owner at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for staying at the Marl Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfasts. We apologize for the towel confusion. Our general policy with changing towels is if they are hung up we don't change them. Towels left in the tub/shower indicate to us that customers want fresh towels. However, I realized after you left that our policy book explaining this was missing from your room. We are sorry for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorktown
14 km away
Hampton Inn Newport News-Yorktown
13.6 km away
Courtyard Newport News Yorktown
13.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Newport News Yorktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown
14 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#7 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,765 reviews
18 km away
Fife & Drum Inn
Fife & Drum Inn
#1 of 22 in Williamsburg
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 220 Church St, Yorktown, VA 23690-4008
Region: United States > Virginia > Yorktown
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yorktown
Price Range: €87 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marl Inn is a private home Bed and Breakfast. It is situated on a half acre lot, adjacent to the town's original 1691 surveyed lots. Yorktown is a National Landmark where American and French forces won the last battle of the American Revolution. Marl Inn is a half block from the restored Main Street village of Yorktown and two (2) blocks from Yorktown's Riverwalk Landing along the York River. The inn is 2 miles from the Coast Guard Training Center. We are within walking distance of fine restaurants, antique shops, museums and the beach. Bring your bicycles to tour the village, battlegrounds and museums. Take a short walk to the Colonial National Historical Park Visitor Center, at the location of the last major battle of the American Revolutionary War. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing