We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Newport News Yorktown(Yorktown)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Newport News(Yorktown)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$106
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Inn(Yorktown)
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Fort Eustis Inn(Newport News)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
82
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden view suitebutterfly roomhistoric yorktownthe riverbeach roomfriendly hostsrest and relaxationprivate entrancewithin walking distancean extra chargeshort walkprivate bathperfect locationguest roomslovely roommaking us feelhistoric main street
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

My whole family and I stayed here in August for a couple of nights for my wedding in Yorktown. All of the suites are so quaint and comfortable! Everything is set up so pretty and the outside area with the garden is just beautiful. Amy was so sweet and accommodating to us - especially with my semi-crazy schedule being a bride about to get married! She made us all feel relaxed and was very helpful with everything. And the breakfast is SOOOO GOOD!!! It was the best French toast I have ever had. Along with bacon, a bowl of fruit heaven, coffee and juice! It was the absolute perfect place to stay while I got married on the beautiful York River. This B&B is about 2 minutes driving distance to RiverWalk Landing, and about an 8 minute walk. Perfect location! We all felt so at home while we were there. It was truly a delightful and unforgettable experience!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smwhite3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Mark Inn while participating in a living history event at the Colonial National Historic Site - Yorktown. The inn is in Yorktown and convenient to everything in the town. Amy was very accommodating to our schedule so we could interpret for the public. The room was clean and nicely decorated and very quiet. The breakfasts served each morning were delicious and varied.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Owner at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We are so glad that you joined us while visiting for the living history event. It was great fun to have you here at breakfast in Colonial period clothes. We especially enjoyed listening to Vickie explain the colonial dresses and I know our other guests enjoyed it too. We hope to see you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We enjoyed staying at the Marl Inn bed and breakfast. It's very clean and nicely decorated. Great location 2 blocks from the beach. We enjoyed chatting with the inn keepers and had a delicious breakfast. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aadkins12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Owner at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the Marl Inn and Yorktown. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Amy is a delightful Inn Keeper. And she is a great cook. Breakfasts were delicious and just the right amount. She had lots of good info to share about things to see and do in the area.
The Marl Inn Bed & Breakfast has that homey feel, including no one making your bed or changing the towels in 4 days! Maybe I had unrealistic expectations. Other B&B's I've stayed in provided those basics. This was a disappointing part of an otherwise nice stay.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank TravelBug89129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Owner at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for staying at the Marl Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfasts. We apologize for the towel confusion. Our general policy with changing towels is if they are hung up we don't change them. Towels left in the tub/shower indicate to us that customers want fresh towels. However, I realized after you left that our policy book explaining this was missing from your room. We are sorry for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely room. Clean, roomy and comfy. You can walk to everything from here. Close to the historic town, the river and the battlefields. Easy parking. Friendly hosts. Pretty garden. Good a/c but ceiling fans also - which I happen to like.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Canaveral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Owner at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in Yorktown again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews