We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night Mexican food”

Potrillos Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Sulphur
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

They were one of the few restaurants still open at 8:30 on Sunday. The staff was friendly. Food was served fast. The menu had a large variety to chose from. I picked the Mexican enchiladas and it was good.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank heartmoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

we have stopped there to eat a few times when in the area. The food is awesome and priced well. We ordered the fajitas potrillos for two and 3 of us had plenty to eat and took leftovers for lunch the next day! Love their salsa too!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Barbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The food was okay but the service was horrible. They didn't seem to have a system of what waiter went with what table and people were just not being served.

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank Dalene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The food was average, but the best thing was the local musians that came and played their guitars and sange country music. Loved it..felt like I was at the Bluebird :-)

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

I love having a real sugar coke with my meal. My husband had carnitas and I had enchiladas. No complaints good food, prices, service

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Potrillos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Potrillos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing