We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo Fresh!”

Andria's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 427 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Andria's Seafood Restaurant and Fish Market is located in the beautiful Ventura Harbor Village. Well known for our original Fish and Chips, homemade clam chowder, and casual atmosphere, we provide the freshest seafood available, both in the restaurant and in the seafood market to take home. We offer salmon, halibut, scallops, and fresh lobster, just to name a few. Enjoy the hustle and bustle inside, or the view of the Harbor and mountains from the patios. It's no wonder Andria's has been voted Ventura's "Best Seafood Restaurant" year after year.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soooo Fresh!”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Best fresh halibut and chips you could ask for! Been going for years and it's always consistant.

Helpful?
Thank Luv2ExploreItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    183
    57
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
1 review
“good value for the price and no "fishy" taste as when restaurants use cheaper products.”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Tip......go as often as you like. The service is very quick and the staff really want to please you. This is a casual beachy resataurant with great food, great service and large portions. I ususally order the fish and chips. I always get more than my moneys worth. Hope you enjoy it as much.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank violetew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxnard
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good fish”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I don't go often to avoid the fried food, but it is good

Helpful?
Thank tmd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Had a lot better”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The other reviews helped us to decide to try this fish and chips place. Sadly it didn't meet our expectations. The place is popular as there was always a line waiting to order. When our Andria's fish and chips arrived, the fish was dry and over cooked and the chips were cool. Yes we could have taken it back and asked for a another portion but we were both so hungry and as the fish was in several small portions we hoped the next one was okay. This place did not compare to Erikson's on the pier.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thumperparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, California
1 review
“Not great anymore.”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I won't go there anymore. It's not like this was my first time, I've gone several times. But now the fish and chips weren't fresh. The fish was 8 hours old (according to the manager) and it tasted dried out. The fries were bad too. The place has become a tourist trap. Get them in and get them out. I've never minded waiting and felt it was worth the wait in the past. I know good fish when I get it. I've had good fish on the west coast, but they've fixed me for going there. When fish and chips are re-heated, there's no freshness. I had better fish and chips at Red Robin!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Andria's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing