We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
766
178
33
28
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
766
178
33
28
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel table restaurant small hotel on site restaurant rooms are large sitting area wonderful hotel the breakfast area fire pit hot breakfast definitely stay here again king room front desk staff bed was very comfortable brenda rock atrium
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here for a night and stayed in for dinner and breakfast. The executive chef of Table 28, the hotel’s restaurant, did an incredible job. The food was exquisite and the waiter, Terrell, who served us was as nice as could be. Our waitress, Brenda, the following morning was just as sweet and our breakfast meals were great. I would recommend that if you stay at this hotel, you should eat there.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shayward89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurgundyManager, General Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Shayward89,
Thank you for the kind comments toward Brenda and Terrell. They are great people and we are very lucky to have them as part of our Table 28 and The Burgundy Hotel Team! Chef Rains' creativity is the driving force behind the success of Table 28. His perspective on Southern and New American cuisines lead to edible excellence. We look forward to having you join us again soon, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to Brenda, Chef Rains and Terrell.

Shannon W Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for business and was surprised at what a charming little hotel it was. Interior courtyard reminded me of a small Embassy Suite. I had a suite with living room with a fireplace. Nicely decorated room. Nice restaurant as well (Table 28). Only complaint is poor lighting which most hotels suffer.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lostdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurgundyManager, General Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Dan S,
We are happy your company brought you here to stay with us! Our Presidential 2 Room Suites, our largest suites, are perfect for relaxing after a long day at work or play. Combined with Table 28, a carefree night awaits most guests(unless you still have more work to complete). We hope to have you join us again on your next trip to Little Rock no matter what the reason may be.

Shannon W Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Girls Trip - We had a spectacular stay at the Burgundy Hotel during a trip to Little Rock to visit Moss Mountain Farm. I'm so pleased we happened upon this gem of a hotel, which was located in a great area of the city. The accommodates were superb in our double bed, 2 room suite. The staff went over and above in satisfying our requests - very helpful and very friendly. The restaurant in the hotel, Table 28 is also a great place to dine. Great service, very thoughtful delicious food.

We'll book another stay at the Burgundy!

Room tip: The 2 room suite was perfect - lots of extra room.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DMorgenthaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurgundyManager, General Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Mrs. Morgenthaler,
We thank you for deciding to stay with us here at The Burgundy Hotel for your getaway to P Allen Smith's Moss Mountain Farm! It sounds like you had a wonderful time both here and there. And smart idea making the trip before the heat of an Arkansas summer! We look forward to having you join us again if you are able to make it back to Arkansas to visit any more sites in "The Natural State"!

Shannon W Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

This beautiful hotel is a diamond! I was pampered by staff, the hotel restaurant and food was incredible and I slept so well on the comphy bed! When my conference was over in Little Rock I didn’t want to leave the hotel. The Burgandy Hotel will always be my choice while traveling to the city.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank seetheworldtoday47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurgundyManager, General Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear seetheworldtoday47,
Thank you for the compliments! We do you best to make sure you can't wait to join us again. Great Food, Friendly Front Desk and Servers, Clean Rooms and a Relaxed Environment are just a few of the ways we create those loyal guests that think of the Burgundy Hotel as their home away from home. We look forward to your return to Little Rock and The Burgundy Hotel.

Shannon W Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

What a wonderful surprise I didn't know this Hotel existed. Its not perfect but its pretty close. We only had a few hours there mostly sleeping, very comfortably. We were there on Sunday so we missed the restaurant experience which would have pushed it all the way to perfect, according to the rumors. We definitely will make that happen, and return for a longer stay. It's only a little off the beaten path which makes it extra special. Treat yourself to a weekend but save me a spot.

Room tip: We had a pool side room with a nice view.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikehO9050RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurgundyManager, General Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear mikehO9050RU,
We hear that a lot, but no need to be surprised, we've been here for years (literally, this has been a hotel for over 40 years). perfection breeds complacence. We always are searching for opportunities to improve on our guests' experiences. Little things like complimentary water and chocolates in the rooms, gym passes to 10 Fitness and one of the best restaurants in Little Rock on premises are just a few of the ways we show our guests how much we care. Those friends whom have stayed with us numerous time would be able to attest improvements to satisfaction are constantly happening.

Shannon W Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews