We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Little Rock's best kept secret” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Burgundy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Rock's best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

What a pleasant surprise! Wd booked at the Little Rock Best Western Governor's Suites from the internet. When we arrived, we found a beautiful hotel/motel, 3 stories, planted atrium, cordial and responsive check in attendant, spacious and well-decorated suite/room, excellent breakfast, convenient office computers/printer (free), and pleasant housekeeping staff, all with convenient parking. The other best surprise was a very reasonable room rate! We'll be staying here many times in the future!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
We are simply delighted that you found us and we were able to meet your expectations and then some. We put a lot of thought and time in making our guest feel welcome and your comments concerning our property and staff ensures us that we are delivering the service level that we work so hard to achieve each day. We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    135
    27
    24
    4
See reviews for
231
181
35
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

On January 28, -29, 2012, My wife and I stayed at this property while in Little Rock for our Grandsons Birthday. We also treated our daughter and our grandchildren to a over night visit. On Saturday night we had dinner at the resturant which was a wonderful experience.

This was our second stay at this hotel on a Little Rock visit and on both occasions, the property is very well appointed (new carpet was being installed on our first visit) and maintained in excellant condition. The assistance provided by Veronica at the front desk was superb and assistance was gracious and courteous. We intend to again stay at this Hotel when our daughter graduates from UA at Little Rock with a degree in Speach Theorphy and for our granddaughter's birthday. Wthout hesitation I would recommend this as the stay of choice in Little Roack, Arkansas.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We love the fact that you are willing to share the most important family events with us . We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, tn
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The weekend of January 7th we stayed at the Best WesternPremier Governors Suites. Normally, we stay at the nearby LaQuinta which is just down the road from my inlaws. The LaQuinta has gone down sharply and we needed to find another hotel in the same price range and same area. We had seen many cars with windows broken into and security guards who were sleeping in their vehicle at the La Quinta so we decided it was time to move on. I am so glad we found the Best Western. It is very clean, the staff is very helpful and the room was much nicer than I expected. The overall feeling is that this is a clean & safe hotel. We don't need a fancy 5 star style hotel when we go to visit the family but this hotel exceeded all my expectations. They have a great breakfast that is included in the room rate. Unlike The LaQuinta, security is not a huge priority. You don't see security guards everywhere, but you certainly feel safer here. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in this area of Little Rock.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bulld0gm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We are so glad you found our property and we were able to surpass your expectations. We take great pride in our property and work very hard to ensure our guest feel secure during their stay. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We had a wondeful everything was nice when we walked in very clean. The room was excellent i really like the bed real nice. Ms. Brenda was excellent with greeting and the breakfast what ever i ask for she had it for me i really like.she had no attitude with goin to get whatever i had that the kind of person i like.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LadyM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank so very much for taken out the time to give your comments for one of our many exceptional staff members, Ms. Brenda. She takes great pride in her job and I am so happy that your experience during your stay was delightful and we were able to meet your every need. Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivar, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I would like to say that Brenda was exceptional. Always nice and helpful. She always had breakfast on time. Always greeted you with a good morning and a smile. For the hotel it was nice but could use a hot tub. My stay was 12 days on business other than that it was very clean

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leader010, Manager at The Burgundy Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
We are so happy that you encountered one of our many exceptional staff members and that you found brenda's service to be very helpful and welcoming. We noticed that you mentioned that you would have enjoyed a hot tub and actually we have one Presidential Jacuzzi suite on property that you may enjoy booking on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
11.9 km away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 62 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
12.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#13 of 62 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
2.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
12.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burgundy Hotel

Property: The Burgundy Hotel
Address: 1501 Merrill Dr, Little Rock, AR 72211-1821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Little Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#3 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burgundy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience West Little Rock's first boutique hotel at The Burgundy! Featuring 49 completely redesigned suites- including 4 two-room Presidential suites with fireplaces and a spectacular whirlpool suite. The Burgundy Hotel is proud to be the home of the award-winning restaurant Table 28, serving Modern American Cuisine from Executive Chef Scott Rains Monday through Saturday evenings. The Burgundy Hotel offers a unique level of customized hospitality you won't find anywhere else in Little Rock. Our unique blend of superior accommodations, first-rate service, modern amenities and a casual atmosphere is unequaled. These qualities, in turn, have made The Burgundy Hotel a favorite destination for business and leisure travelers alike in Little Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your The Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Governors Hotel Little Rock
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Best Western Governors Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing