We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Bike or Walk - Either Way Take Advantage of the Sunshine

We had a fun bike ride. Started here, where there is plenty of parking. Also , great family photo... read more

Reviewed 5 October 2017
Elisabeth B
,
Houston, Texas
Right along the river with plenty to do and see

This large park has much to offer, including several covered picnic areas right along the river... read more

Reviewed 28 September 2017
CMN14
,
Boise, Idaho
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
10
11
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
11
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big dog picnic shelters big dam bridge river trail bike rock
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Was in town shopping and had our dogs with us. Dog park was great, took our dogs there, met some very nice people and they gave us some ins and outs for things to see in the city. really enjoyed the park, so did the dogs!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Overall best dog park.
No pass required to get in. Huge grounds and well shaded for hot days. Dog washing area with hose and everything. Good access and parking.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank NigelC914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I've been there several times. They have great running/biking/walking paths that are always in use - and feel very safe. There are several really nice pavilions and a big dog park with benches, picnic tables and fun stations for the dogs. They do not, however, have any decent playgrounds for kids that I could find.

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank Tami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

We stopped to check out Murray Park coming back from bridge to see what it had to offer. Nicely laid out for family's , plenty of space for picnics, reunions, found a real nice dog park for our dog to play and exercise at. Loved the place, locals should be proud to have such a nice place!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank 352bobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The park is along the south side of the Arkansas River, Numerous pavilions that are great for groups. A place for volleyball and horse shoes. It is on the river trail so you can bring your bike. You might even see some boats and barges on the river.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews