We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
176
68
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
68
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen the river great location clinton library huge shower walking distance enjoy their jobs two blocks room layout living room area pedestrian bridge wine and beer would stay here again free breakfast is rooms are large waffles great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in the River Market area and decided to stay here. Nice location and within minutes from local attractions. Room was very nice. Breakfast was nice in the morning and a very clean area. Would recommend to someone looking in this area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam W, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Hi Jamie S,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your stay! We're glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and took advantage of our local attractions. Let us know if we can ever assist with accommodating you in the future!

Safe travels,
Adam Winning, General Manager
adam.winning@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I spent an evening at the Residence Inn while in Little Rock. I had a suite with a complete kitchen. The room was clean and spacious. There was no restaurant or Bar on site. The hotel has a few microwave meals to choose from in the lobby, though nothing particularly healthy. Free breakfast was available in the morning.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank rolsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 January 2017

Dear Rolsar,

Thank you for taking the time to participate and give us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is integral and vital to our overall success.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and that you found it clean and spacious.

I am sorry that you were unhappy that we did not have a bar or restaurant on site. Our brand type does not offer that amenity. But, being in a busy downtown area, we are surrounded by excellent local food options, some of which offer discounts to guests staying at our property. I apologize that this was not communicated to you by our Guest Services Agent. However, on Monday-Wednesday we have an evening Mix that features complimentary food with a plethora of options also we serve beer and wine.

I also do apologize you were unhappy that we did not have more healthy options in our Market. It is something I am currently working on adding on. I would love your input on this. I love to hear what our guests like and do not like so we can better accommodate them.

I do hope that you will decide to stay with us again during your next visit to Little Rock. I will do the best I can to ensure you have an excellent stay!

Sincerely,
Daniel Clay
Operations Supervisor
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
501-376-7200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Great location, and a fair price. The rooms were fantastic.

Above all, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful in navigating our needs in Little Rock. I would highly recommend this location for travelers on business, or families who want the feel of "home." There is a small market where you can purchase food essentials.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank withoutamap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam W, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Hi withoutamap1,

I'm thrilled to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us and enjoyed your time in Little Rock. Our team strives to provide a memorable experience to all of our guests, and will be glad to hear we accomplished this during your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Safe travels,
Adam Winning, General Manager
adam.winning@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This was our 1st time in Little Rock, and much to our surprise, we absolutely loved this city! We went for a TOOL & 3TEETH concert at Verizon Arena; we walked there from the hotel. It was a decent walk but given the time of year(end of October)the weather was nice and not too humid. Plus, it meant we got to walk across the river via the pedestrian bridge!
The hotel was very nice, great location, friendly staff, clean rooms with full kitchen. There is a cable car stop right outside the hotel(only available during specific hours but still a perk) and a super cute & delicious Italian restaurant across the street(Dizzy's). My only complaint about our stay is we could not find a parking spot on our 2nd night. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam W, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Hi Alisha D,

It sounds like you had a great time during your stay with us here in Little Rock! Verizon Arena is certainly very convenient to the River Market District and even better when you get to enjoy the nice weather. In the future, you actually can take the trolley directly from outside the hotel and it will drop off just around the corner from Verizon Arena... just in case weather does not permit.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels,
Adam Winning, General Manager
adam.winning@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Pleasantly surprised with what felt like a trendy boutique hotel. We were in town for a wedding at the Jr League Building (City Women's Club Building). This property was super close, had free adjacent parking if you were interested in self parking, and within walking distance of eateries and the wedding venue. The staff was very cordial and checked us in promptly. Ditto with checkout. The kitchenette/rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was perfectly firm yet yielding and the cotton bed linens were comfortable. The bathrooms were the roomiest I'd encountered since the Ritz Carlton. Bravo to the team at this property!

Room Tip: Floors facing south have view of small park
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam W, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Hi Kim G,

Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments to our team! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Being compared to the likes of Ritz Carlton certainly makes us smile, so thank you for brightening our day!

Safe travels,
Adam Winning, General Manager
adam.winning@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews