We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
171
52
22
10
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
52
22
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goodie bag separate freezer waffles coffee maker new owners nice tv hard boiled eggs room was clean an affordable price a great place to stay upon check wi fi enjoyed my stay main street free breakfast definitely stay here again mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

M-Star is my favorite motel in the Cedar City. The owner of the hotel is a grate man. Rooms are newly renovated. Breakfast is very good for the price. This my fifth time I'm staying here in last 2 months. I recommend this motel to everyone who is looking for quality rooms with reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lylee12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiragm1234, Owner at M-Star Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi lylee,
It sounds as if our hotel was perfect for your accommodation requirements here in Cedar City, and we're delighted that you had a great stay. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit again soon. Best wishes,

Chirag Mehta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I love the M Star hotel, a nice home away from home. Feels comfortable and safe. Great WiFi and a nice TV with lots of good channels to watch. Staff is friendly and attentive. I recommend the M Star to everyone

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Solitairexz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiragm1234, Owner at M-Star Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We're delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service. Thank you very much for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Best wishes, Chirag Mehta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived late to our hotel but the lovely employee at reception waited for us with no hassle. Great customer service, good wifi, reasonable rates and the bed was super comfortable! Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiragm1234, Owner at M-Star Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Amy,
We are very pleased to have met your needs so well and to hear that you enjoyed our Comfortable bed, good wifi, and our pleasant service. We would love to be your hotel of choice whenever you are in Cedar City again. We appreciate your review, thank you very much. Best wishes,

Chirag I Mehta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at M star for one night but it was a terrific night!
The staff was so lovely and nice! They welcomed us and we felt like home!
The room is very comfy and clean. Great beds!
We wanna thank them about our short visit, sure we'll be coming back!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ofir_goldfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiragm1234, Owner at M-Star Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Offir,
Thank you for your review and your perfect rating. It sounds as if our hotel was a great match for your needs, and we are pleased that you were so happy with all aspects of your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back! Best wishes,

Thanks,
Chirag I Mehta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

----10stars----they should not be in business or advertised as a good place to stay,,, beyond rude,aggressive, they need to be reported to the chamber and the BBB,,, of cedar city, Utah. When we arrived and I had pre paid the Owner/desk man hit us with 20 dollar pet fee( which on the web site said there was none) and a 50 dollar deposit, which he made very clear I would not get back!!!!!! And as I question him about it he became very angry and as I showed him his false advertising he chased me out of the office and said he could make me leave and not give me any money back... I laid in bed afraid of him maybe messing with my truck and left at 6:20 A.M when I open the door of the room not a single light was on in the entire parking lot, we had to pack up using a head lamp so we could see to even pack up the vehicle, I video the room before we stayed and after we pack to make sure this man could not say we did anything to the room... it's was the craziest situation I've ever allowed myself to be in....NEVER AGAIN!!!!! And no one should ever give this place their hard earned money!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kellee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews