We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
112
144
97
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
144
97
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskpet roomwaffleshot tubsausageroom keygas stationhot breakfastnothing fancyfree breakfastwould stay here againwithin walking distanceplenty of parkingnice breakfastroad tripeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The Quality Inn Cedar City is a little dated and could use some updating but was clean, beds comfortable and a very nice breakfast with a pancake machine that is shaped like an HP copier. Push a button out comes pancakes instea of copies! All and all satisfactory.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Cheryl,
Cleanliness, comfort, and convenience are all aspects you can expect to find here at the Quality Inn Cedar City, and we're excited to know we were able to provide all three for you during your visit. We appreciate you leaving the comments on your recent stay; we're glad you enjoyed our accommodations and our pancake machine! We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I stopped for an overnight stop on a road trip. The front desk personnel were very friendly and efficient. There was plenty of parking, the facility was clean & well kept. The room was very clean, bed slept well and room was comfortable. Coffee in room and 24hr coffee in the lobby .

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lorin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Lorin,
We are happy to have been able to provide you with the comfort and rest that you were looking for during your overnight stop on your travels. Clean rooms, a comfortable bed, and friendly service are important no matter how long a guest is staying, and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed these aspects of your stay with us here at Quality Inn Cedar City. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, and we wish you all the best with the rest of your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Location was close to lots of choices for meals. The hotel was super busy over a holiday weekend but they were still all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean although this is clearly an older hotel. Only real issue I had was ants coming in through the wall in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjs52017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Customer service is one of the key elements that drive our business forward, and we can't thank you enough for letting us know we were able to succeed in that area. We're very sorry about the issue with unwanted visitors and will address that concern right away. We're pleased to read that our convenient location made it easy for you to experience the surrounding restaurant choices. We know there are some excellent options right nearby. We're extremely grateful for the chance to be your host and wish you nothing but the best for the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We stayed here at the beginning and the end of our Utah vacation. We're very impressed with the comfortable beds, the nice environment, and the really good breakfasts. The food was very tasty and of good quality and selection. There are two types of scrambled eggs, sausages, biscuits and gravy, and a cute machine rolls out two perfect pancakes at the touch of a button. There are nice washers and dryers, a swimming pool and a hot tub. For those with pets, there is a good field behind the building for doggy play and exercise. We highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ougeekgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Reading your kind words brightens our day! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed both of your visits with us here at Quality Inn Cedar City. We know how important a hearty breakfast is when it comes to starting the day off on the right foot, which is why we offer a good selection of food for our guests. We are happy to hear that you felt right at home with your four-legged friend! Thank you very much for leaving us with your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here in the past without complaint. We traveled with our dog this time. Housekeeping did not detect a deposit ( or the odor) from the previous pet behind a chair. We took care of it, advised front desk when detected & at checkout and were not compensated! They did apologize. There are other places to stay in Cedar City! They lost my patronage.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Knelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our apologies for any oversight in tidying up our pet-friendly accommodations. We're sorry you felt we could have handled this situation better and we'd be grateful for the chance to regain your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews