We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
34
48
37
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
48
37
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean enjoyed our stay beds freeway keys
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Did not have a reservation. Desk clerk older gentleman who sounded like he just started the job. First off took him 5 tries to get signed into the computer program. Then program would not take our Canadian postal code. Had asked for a smoking room so finally after a 40 minutes we had our room keys. Arrived in room and no ash trays. Went back to office and he told us we would have to move as he gave us a no smoking room. So we packed all our stuff back up and moved 2 doors down. Still no ashtray so went back to office. He couldn't find an ashtray so gave us a plate to use. No smoke detector battery in smoke detector. Outside doors you could see daylight through all around doorway and as travelling in the winter the room was freezing because heat was shut down. Cranked heater up and eventually got room warm.
Older hotel...definitely needs upgrading which they say is coming. Room was clean, bed comfortable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

The check-in took forever, which was annoying but the guy on the desk was apparently new and we weren't in a rush so I can forgive that. However ... We had to put tape over the peephole on the door because from outside you could LOOK INTO OUR ROOM! I've travelled all over the world and stayed in some pretty basic places, but you at least want somewhere that is clean and PRIVATE. Avoid this place if you can.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RosiePosiePudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

On the outskirts of town, the very first motel you come to going down the freeway towards Cedar City. New owner has major obstacles to overcome because of what last owners had done to the place. New owner very friendly, and helpful. Has a long ways to go on fixing the place up to making it a two or three star motel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paulflagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was bought out by Econo Lodge and is in need of major updates! We had to change rooms because the tub was stopped up. The beds were not comfortable at all! carpets were old and worn. Would avoid this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nannax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Booked 5 rooms. All were terrible. Old and unclean. Film on mirrors, dust you could write in, grey tubs, old stained carpet, which didn't look vacuumed. Expected so much better from a Travel Lodge. Everything else in Cedar was booked.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank utahbonnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews