We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$310
US$275
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$216
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$250
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$360
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$433
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$234
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fitzpatrick Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (7,886)
Filter reviews
7,886 results
Traveller rating
4,236
2,813
570
151
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,236
2,813
570
151
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarepigalle restaurantgreat locationfood emporiumfire stationnew yorkfridge and microwaveattached restaurantcentral parkaround the cornerthe theater districtwithin walking distancerestaurant rowstreet noisehell's kitchenhigher floorwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4,525 - 4,530 of 7,886 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Excellent customer service including a call to our room to make sure all accommodations met our satisfaction; wonderful location; concierge was extremely helpful; she got us great theater seats and suggested the water taxi tour option - that was a wonderful experience (hop on and off) which allowed up ops to see 911 memorial and wander Greenwich Village. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carols519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We were in NYC the 2nd weekend of December to see a show. We were not even a block from the theater so it was very convenient. Unfortunately it rained the whole time we were there but I think the location is very walkable to the obvious Times Square but also Central Park West and many other popular places. We had a short wait for our room upon arrival. Other than that the staff was very helpful and happy to do anything we asked. The room was nice & comfortable. We also enjoyed eating at some of the local places near the hotel.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our street view and just people watching from our room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorilynnpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This hotel is fashionable, modern, clean, spacious, but most importantly, just two blocks from Times Square and near numerous theatres, clubs, restaurants and excitement. Priced more reasonably than hotels at Times Square.

Room Tip: 2 Queens larger than single king
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Great location!!!! This was our second trip to NYC and we choose this hotel because of the proximity to Times Square, theater district and Rockefeller Center. We saw Wicked -- the hotel was literally 2 blocks down & easy 5 minute walk. No problems with hotel stay, bell man were great and always helpful. A bunch of restaurants close by. There is a little diner across the street (Olympic Diner) from the hotel and it was very good. This hotel did not include breakfast but there was a Rite Aid about two blocks over to it was easy to pick up some groceries as the room did have a microwave and small refrigerator.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkdavis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

12 years ago we used to stay here often simply because of the size of the rooms. Rooms that are around 300 sq. ft for a Standard Room, clean with amenities in mid town Manhattan for an amazing price is a no brainer.

We checked in on Christmas Day for a quick overnight to the city. The city tends to be slower on Christmas day so at 1pm we were able to check in and get all the requests I had asked for (high floor, away from elevator, king bed, etc). Everyone at check in were friendly and in the holiday spirit! The hotel overall was slow due to it being Christmas.

We stayed in a standard room on the 11th floor facing along the back of the hotel. Not great views (lights of Times Square) and down 48th but much quieter than being on 8th Ave. The size at 300 sq ft is fantastic for NYC standards. Plenty of room for everything you need. Some amenities are: Double sliding closet, safe, iron & board, extra blanket, granite countertops, updated bath fixtures, hairdryer, luggage rack, comfortable king bed, wall of windows that open, flat screen tv, plenty of drawer space, desk & chair, lounge chair w/table, microwave,fridge and a coffee maker. Above all those things is the fact that is that the room is extremely clean!! There is also a gym on site.

The hotel shares the building with a parking garage which is located 200 feet to the left of the entrance to the hotel. You drive in, take your luggage and the valet parks your car. Make sure at check out you have your parking ticket validated. Standard rate for 24 hours is $45 BUT with validation it is only $30, which is AMAZING for NYC!

Location for where we were going in the city was another key element for the hotel. Most of our outings on this trip would range from 5th-8th and 65th and 33rd. Being at 48th and 8th is very central if these are are parameters or not. Subway stations like in Times Square are pretty close by and give ample destination possibilities.

We paid $119 for the night which equates to $140 with taxes and $170 with parking. I would stay here again even if the rate was higher. Central location, friendly staff, large, clean rooms, great rates all in one neat package.

Room Tip: Across the street is Olympic Diner. Great for breakfast with good prices, fast service and great food! Open lunch and dinner too.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octagon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews