We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Nearby Hotels
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$179
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fitzpatrick Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$237
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (7,758)
Filter reviews
7,758 results
Traveller rating
4,170
2,775
555
148
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,170
2,775
555
148
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarepigalle restaurantgreat locationfood emporiumfire stationnew yorkfridge and microwaveattached restaurantcentral parkaround the cornerthe theater districtwithin walking distancerestaurant rowstreet noisehell's kitchenhigher floorwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4,558 - 4,563 of 7,758 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Although the location is convenient, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. We booked it and planned a birthday celebration on the rooftop, only to find out it wasn't open and they didn't have any idea why (run by someone else) nor offer any apologies for advertising it falsely. I had to call twice for customer service over unauthorized charges for incidentals and they are rude and unhelpful. I still don't have my money back from this hotel. Good thing the rate was low. Now I see why.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristenesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraMaldonado, Director of Guest Experience at Hilton Garden Inn Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Good day kristenesq,

Although there is never a second chance to make a great first impression. I want to take a moment to apologize for your overall experience while staying at our hotel.

First, I think it’s important to wish you a happy birthday from the team! A birthday in the Big Apple is sure to be full of adventure and wonderful memories. I can understand your disappointment when XVI, our rooftop bar, was closed. In the future, please call us in advance and we will be glad to make arrangements for you.

In regards to the charges in your account, please feel free to contact me directly and I will be happy to review with you. I will be happy to make the necessary change and make it right by you.

I look forward to hearing from you in the near future and having an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

With kind regards,

Laura Maldonado
Director of Guest Experience
212-581-7000
laura.maldonado@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

First time stay in NYC can be intimidating, this was a comfortable location with a grocery store next door, drug store 1 block, great places to eat and a neighborhood with a very safe feel to it. Close walk to Time Square. The staff was friendly and helpful and Charles the conciere saved us from a very stressful moment while turning our car into the parking garage attendants and leading us to our room. Big thanks Charles!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed here 7 nights...and the service from check-in to check-out was excellent. Housekeeping staff, doormen, or whoever we ran into from the hotel were always smiling, friendly and wanting to know how our stay was going. The room itself was clean and comfortable and for Manhattan I think on the larger size. The microwave and fridge in the room is a big bonus. It's obvious that the hotel prides itself on service and taking care of the customer. Kudos to Joannne Butcher and the entire staff.

Room Tip: Corner "evolution" room was great...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdxdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Hotel was great..location wonderful..rooms small but durable..Staff very friendly and always willing to help...Charles was WONDERFUL...Always a smile on his face and so funny at times. We just love him..He deserves a BIG FAT RAISE. We are coming back next month..We will certainly stop in and say hello to Charles..He is a real GEM...Linda Maher

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This hotel was amazing. The location is great, just a few blocks from Times Square depending on where you want to go. It's in midtown Manhattan so it's not far from all the other attractions and sights New York has to offer. It has convenient access to the subway across the street and most attractions and shops are at a walkable distance. It is a bit pricey though, but I guess you can say that of most hotels in the city.

The hotel is located on a busy avenue, but we only noticed this when we were outside. We had a room on a high floor that overlooked the avenue but never had any noise complaints... in fact it was really quiet! Room was much bigger than I expected for New York standards. I'm used to fairly small rooms that overlook bricks from the building next door so this was a nice change :)

Breakfast was great and took place in the adjacent restaurant. You could order a la carte but we mostly chose to use the buffet. Had all sorts of warm and cold dishes, fruit was really nice. Breakfast was free for us because I'm a gold member, I'm not sure how much it is when you aren't but I guess it's somewhere between $15 and $20 per person.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sizzlingjordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews