We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$418
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$415
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Agoda.com
US$316
View deal
Hotels.comUS$415
Preferred HotelsUS$417
travelup.comUS$441
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
407
257
66
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
407
257
66
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen central park great location new york one bedroom suite large room full kitchen home away from home quiet hotel whole foods coffee maker front desk staff rockefeller center visit nyc wonderful hotel around the corner times square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015

great location, friendly staff, large under furnished and slightly dark/dank room. looking out over garbage strewn building at rear of hotel. if you looked around our room, the baseboards were dusty, the back of the bathroom door looks like it hasnt been dusted in months, there is soot seeping in some corroded window frames. it has a feeling of benign neglect. old fashioned loud AC unit produced useful white noise.

Room tip: try to face 56th street.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AkaFlaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
E_Ferrell111, Manager at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Hello AkaFlaco. We are truly sorry your experience at our hotel missed the mark we aim for when it comes to accommodating our guests. We appreciate reviews like yours so that we may improve upon the quality of housekeeping and maintenance service we provide; and because each room and suite we rent out is individually owned and decorated, constructive criticism like yours empowers us to reach out to the owner to address the upkeep of their units. We hope this stay hasn't left a bad taste in your mouth about us. We hope you can give us a second chance on a first impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Great location, walking distance to most attractions. Check out the larger suites if travelling with family. I had a room suitable for single or couple, feels spacious with limited kitchen. Plenty of convenience stores around to pick up essentials which is handy given tea/coffee is not supplied. My bathroom was rather small for two but fine for one. Morning coffee and pastries is supplied at the attached venue and is very high European style quality. Plenty of great restaurants, bars and cafe's in the neighbourhood. All the major stores including Bloomingdales, GAP, Sephora, Forever 21 and so on just nearby on Lexington & 58th. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeedsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
E_Ferrell111, Manager at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Hello DeedsW. Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and our location was of great help to you getting around Manhattan and to all the shops and eateries. We are sorry the bathroom wasn't ideally large enough for yourself and your spouse, it is the standard size in a vast majority of our rooms and suites. We hope to accommodate you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing The Lombardy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Hotel is very clean, best location between Lexington and Park close to all the retail, art activities, lots of coffee shops around and restaurants.
Very helpful hotel staff. Standard double room very comfortable and quite large.
Didn't try the hotel coffee and breakfast which you can find right next door to the hotel entrance.
Only problem was the bed mattress which was not comfortable primarily because you sunk and couldn't move around or turn over.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
E_Ferrell111, Manager at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Hello Catherine. Thank you for choosing The Lombardy, and thank you ever so much for alerting us as to the issue with your bed. If you could advise us as to the room, we can notify the necessary parties to get it replaced. Our aim is to provide the best possible service to our guests, especially and including a comfortable stay. Reviews like yours help us to address whatever area of service needs improvement so that the issue never reoccurs. We hope to see you again in the future; and when you do, you must try the coffee!! Absolutely the best. Thank you again for letting us be your place to stay in New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The Lombardy is an interesting place. Very spacious room for NYC including a little closet kitchen w fridge, microwave, toaster over and a walk-in closet. Beautiful lobby and the voucher for coffee and muffin at the attached 9th street Espresso was perfect for a business traveler who just wants some food to take to the office. My room was quiet even on garbage night.

Bathroom was updated, had good towels, and was very brightly lit. My suite's foyer had new flooring and new lighting. The bedding and sofa/chairs could use some updating. After so many hotel chains moving to white duvet covers that can be washed after every guest, standard bedspreads or comforters seem creepy. I believe that these rooms are individually owned so the decor is not standard across all rooms.

The wifi was very spotty and even when connected it was not a strong signal. That is probably my biggest complaint.

In spite of the bedspread, I would definitely stay here again and hope for a slightly more modern room.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My family has been staying at this hotel for the last 30+ years. My uncle, at one point, "owned" one of the rooms. It is conveniently located in the city which is why we always choose to stay here. The staff is top notch, and willing to help in any way. We did have to sign a "waiver" when we checked in with children taking responsibility for the furniture and room in the event something should happen. Our room fit 5 of us (one on a rollaway), and it was fine. We were there to explore not hang out in the room. We arrived very late at night, and were able to order pizza and have it delivered since no one ate on the plane. We LOVED how helpful the front desk was in getting that together for us. We will continue to stay here as long as we can when we return East.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews