We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun spot with the right "vibe"”
Review of Soho Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Soho Grand Hotel
Ranked #170 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with just the right balance of fun and whimsy to be able to pull off hip without really trying hard. Enjoyed a room that was good value for money in this area while being a nicely done and relatively spacious room. Would stay here again if I needed to be in this part of Manhattan..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlynch548, Assistant to the General Manager at Soho Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Tom B.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Soho Grand here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next trip to New York. Should you need anything at all please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

All the best,

MEGAN LYNCH
Assistant to the General Manager
SOHO GRAND HOTEL
310 W BROADWAY
NEW YORK CITY, 10013
TEL 212.965.3057
EMAIL mlynch@sohogrand.com
SOHOGRAND.COM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,994)
There are newer reviews for Soho Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 2,994 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Booked SoHoGrand Hotel after reading a review in a weekend newspaper travel liftout. Arrived at 11.00pm and thought 'what have we got into here'. As a couple in our early 60's we were greeted from the downstairs foyer by very loud music and even louder people talking over the music. The Reception is on the first floor right next to where all the music and talking was coming from. Admittedly it was a Friday evening but we were a little concerned that maybe this was not the hotel for us. Reception staff very nice and thankfully our room was soundproof! Room not overly large and bathroom very small but air conditioning worked very well. Hotel located in SoHo district but not in an area inundated with restaurants or bars but we did find an excellent cafe when walking towards financial district - best coffee we had in weeks 'Mamia'. We were booked at SoHo Grand for 3 nights then moved to a hotel near Central Park much more suited to our age group and interests. If you had plenty of time to explore SoHo, Little Italy and Financial districts of Manhatten then SoHo Grand is in a good location. We only had 2 full days in this area. We did not eat or drink at any of the hotels facilities. It is also a very long walk from midtown manhatten to the hotel. If visiting New York again would prefer to stay midtown area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shazzax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Recently stayed 1 night at Soho Grand. Booked thru Chase LHR program. Got a good price which included breakfast for two and $50 resort credit. We supposedly got an upgraded room, but I really couldn't tell that it was any better than the one I booked. We took advantage of the late check-out, but were unable to take advantage of the early check-in offered thru the LHR program. The hotel does have a cool NY vibe with a dark lobby and dark elevator bank and hallways. I know others have complained about it, but I wasn't put off by it. I found the room to be nicely appointed. Although it was small (I know small is the norm in NYC hotels) there was a nice size closet and lots of drawers to hold your clothing if you had a longer stay. What I was disappointed by was the missing items in the room/bathroom. There were no bathrobes as mentioned in the list of amenities on the website. The bathroom also did not have any hand towels (just 2 wash clothes), nor was there any mouthwash (something that is standard in just about any hotel room.) Maybe I am being picky, but it just gave me the feeling that they rushed to service the room even though we didn't get the keys until after 4pm.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJMom39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Got a great deal to stay for a recent weekend at the Soho Grand, but little by little, we were disappointed. Had to go to 3 floors to find a functioning ice machine to fill the miniscule ice bucket provided in the room. Bathroom sink was clogged so started filling up as soon as we turned on the faucet, every time. On the plus side, the curtains and shades were great, and actually blocked out the light. Not a 4.5 star experience by any stretch of the imagination.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EileenY24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley F, Guest Relations Manager at Soho Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear EileenY24,
My sincere apologies that your stay fell short of your expectation. Please email or call me at your convenience. I would like to discuss this with you and find a way to rebuild your faith in us.
Best,
Kelley
kfahey@sohogrand.com
212-965-3555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful service, personal attention and a New York atmosphere all around you make this a must-stay! The rooms were very nice, comfy pillows (something I appreciate more and more as I get older) and for the most part, quiet and privacy was respected.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley F, Guest Relations Manager at Soho Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Brian M,
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Our guests privacy is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for pointing out our dedication to it.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best,
Kelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
#179 of 468 in New York City
1,421 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#89 of 468 in New York City
949 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#243 of 468 in New York City
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#69 of 468 in New York City
516 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#20 of 468 in New York City
517 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#8 of 468 in New York City
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Grand Hotel

Address: 310 West Broadway, New York City, NY 10013-2225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#124 Business Hotel in New York City
#125 Family Hotel in New York City
#128 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: €248 - €569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City’s celebrated luxury lifestyle hotel located in the heart of downtown, Soho Grand features impeccably decorated guest rooms, chic bar and lounge and is steps from NYC’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Soho Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soho Grand
Hotel New Soho York
Soho Grand Hotel New York
Soho Grand New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing