We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$201
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$212
US$178
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$167
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$152
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fitzpatrick Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$371
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (9,290)
Filter reviews
9,290 results
Traveller rating
3,011
3,377
1,753
657
492
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,011
3,377
1,753
657
492
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarethe club loungecentral parkgreat locationnew yorkbusy hotelstarbucks coffeelarge hotelbig applefew blocksrockefeller centerchecking insubway stationhigher floorelevatorlobbynyc
Filter
Updating list...
937 - 942 of 9,290 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights over a weekend at the Hotel. It is a busy hotel given its location. Nevertheless, the activity never interfered with anything. The front desk was helpful and pleasant and the room was ready as planned. The room was exactly as I ordered it and very pleasant. I was completely satisfied with my stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank peterfrombrooklyn46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

This is what we like to hear, Peter! Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We really hope we have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We were in nyc specifically to see shows. Sheraton was an easy walk to almost everyplace we needed to go. The staff was the best we've had anywhere; quick check in, fast resolution to the couple of problems we needed help with, frequent offers to assist, very friendly and everyone seemed to enjoy their jobs. club breakfasts were wonderful. Housekeeping staff did a good job and were quiet in the hallways. Thank you !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cblackwell64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We're thrilled that you loved our comfortable guest rooms, convenient location, and outstanding service. We especially love hearing that our staff left such a positive impact on your New York City experience. We hope to welcome you back soon for another five-star stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed here twice on a recent trip to New York. We decided on a Club suite for the extra space and convenience. The rooms were clean, large, tastefully decorated and in general delightful and the amenities first class. The service and staff performance is very professional but also friendly. We had zero complaints. The Club lounge is now on the ground floor. If you're coming from Asia or Australia you'll be a little disappointed with what's on offer in the Club lounge but this is typical of all American hotels.

We enjoyed our stay so much we've decided to come back for another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I spent one week at this hotel in october 2017. The reception had always a big line. Checkin took me a very long time. The rooms are very small and the minibar is full of things I don,t want. Useless.the bathromm is also very tiny. Even ro get a late checkout I had to wait a long time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adinizfilho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We're disappointed to hear that you did not experience the kind of five-star stay that we strive to provide all of our guests. We appreciate your sharing all of your constructive input so we can address your concerns internally. Should your travels ever bring you back to New York City, we hope to have the chance to improve upon your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Stayed at the Sheraton for 5 nights end of Sept. Location is everything for this hotel, very close to Times Square but just out of reach of the madness. Subway station next door. All locations are walkable, come out of doors of hotel turn left for 5 mins from Times square or turn right for 10 min walk to Central Park. Did not eat at the hotel so unable to comment. Saw previous comments about the lifts but we had no problems, just punch in your floor and hey presto your own lift. This hotel is enormous and can get very busy at reception depending on time of day so wait times to check in can be high. Room was clean, bathroom was tiny but we spent so little time in the room it was adequate for what we needed. Would happily stay at the Sheraton,Times Square again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Susan. We're happy to hear you found our hotel convenient for your recent visit to New York City. We love being in such an amazing location and providing that proximity to our guests. We hope you'll take the time to dine with us in Hudson Market during your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews