We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Ranked #298 of 473 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This Hotel is a staple for me. The location is perfect and the views of either Central Park or Time Square are enjoyable. Try to reserve a king with a room that includes a shower. Much much nicer than the bathrooms with the old Bathtubs, And I don’t mean the nice marble framed spacious bathtubs. We experienced our first problem when my friend got there early and we had requested early check in due to a red eye flight. Whoever was at the desk informed in the room wasn’t ready and that they would not give him a call when it was ready. I called the front desk manager during a layover on my way who of course agreed to let him know the minute it was ready and did. It took several hours. I spoke with Christian at the front desk the minute I got there and of course he made it right. Unfortunately the upper club level with the incredible views was under renovation. We didn’t know that or we may have booked elsewhere, but Christian make sure that we were taking care of for breakfast. I have stayed here many times, the Value was good, the proximity to time square is incredible, the walk to Central Park and Lincoln Center is enjoyable and not too far and all in all this is a nice place to stay. One more thing, one requests the elevator on a control panel that tells you which elevator to go to. It’s really kind of nice, you’ll enjoy it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank palmspringsdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 427 of 8,726 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights over a weekend at the Hotel. It is a busy hotel given its location. Nevertheless, the activity never interfered with anything. The front desk was helpful and pleasant and the room was ready as planned. The room was exactly as I ordered it and very pleasant. I was completely satisfied with my stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank peterfrombrooklyn46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

This is what we like to hear, Peter! Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We really hope we have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We were in nyc specifically to see shows. Sheraton was an easy walk to almost everyplace we needed to go. The staff was the best we've had anywhere; quick check in, fast resolution to the couple of problems we needed help with, frequent offers to assist, very friendly and everyone seemed to enjoy their jobs. club breakfasts were wonderful. Housekeeping staff did a good job and were quiet in the hallways. Thank you !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cblackwell64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We're thrilled that you loved our comfortable guest rooms, convenient location, and outstanding service. We especially love hearing that our staff left such a positive impact on your New York City experience. We hope to welcome you back soon for another five-star stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed here twice on a recent trip to New York. We decided on a Club suite for the extra space and convenience. The rooms were clean, large, tastefully decorated and in general delightful and the amenities first class. The service and staff performance is very professional but also friendly. We had zero complaints. The Club lounge is now on the ground floor. If you're coming from Asia or Australia you'll be a little disappointed with what's on offer in the Club lounge but this is typical of all American hotels.

We enjoyed our stay so much we've decided to come back for another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I spent one week at this hotel in october 2017. The reception had always a big line. Checkin took me a very long time. The rooms are very small and the minibar is full of things I don,t want. Useless.the bathromm is also very tiny. Even ro get a late checkout I had to wait a long time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adinizfilho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We're disappointed to hear that you did not experience the kind of five-star stay that we strive to provide all of our guests. We appreciate your sharing all of your constructive input so we can address your concerns internally. Should your travels ever bring you back to New York City, we hope to have the chance to improve upon your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#185 of 473 in New York City
2,924 reviews
Midtown
Novotel New York Times Square
Novotel New York Times Square
#134 of 473 in New York City
5,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
InterContinental New York Times Square
InterContinental New York Times ...
#171 of 473 in New York City
5,637 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#276 of 473 in New York City
5,070 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#115 of 473 in New York City
4,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Address: 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York City, NY 10019-6002 (Formerly Sheraton New York Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Green Hotel in New York City
#105 Family Hotel in New York City
#191 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#196 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#218 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: €151 - €413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effortless travel awaits during your visit to New York City at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. Located just steps from the Theater District, our hotel in NYC sits between Central Park and Times Square in Manhattan's Midtown business and entertainment district. THE PERFECT NYC MEETING SPACE FOR YOUR EVENT NEEDS Providing a dedicated event staff, redesigned ballroom space and flexible meeting rooms, our NYC meeting space can make your event a total success. 60,000 sq ft of premium meeting space, 43 rooms, customized food and beverage services and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New York Hotel And Towers
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Hotel New York
Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers
Sheraton New York Towers
New York City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing