We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millennium Broadway Hotel New York
Ranked #272 of 477 Hotels in New York City
1 review
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel was at an excellent location. One could walk to most places and public transportation was close by. Room wasgood and the view great. Staff was businesslike but not over-friendly

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank ET T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,431
    1,860
    892
    391
    239
See reviews for
1,161
1,715
175
616
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (874)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Worse than terrible. I was at the hotel on a Sunday afternoon to collect a pass for a conference which my colleague had left for me the day before. My colleagues and I had arranged it so that one colleague would use the pass on Friday and leave it for the other colleague to use on Saturday and then leave it for me to use on Sunday. The concierge totally botched things up. After waiting around in the lobby for an hour trying to find out what happened to the pass, they finally found it marked in the envelope exactly as I told them it was. Not only were they careless and inattentive but the day before my horrible experience, they irresponsibly gave my colleague the wrong pass to the conference which means that someone else was not able to go. Rather than apologize for their mistake, they accused my colleagues of leaving the pass unattended/unmarked at the concierge desk. Everyone I asked for help was extremely unprofessional. As a result, I showed up to the conference just to see the end of the session, and I missed out on a pretty important meeting.

If they can't handle a simple mail exchange, then I would bet that they can't handle towels.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway Hotel New York, responded to this review, 18 October 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I am the new general manager of the hotel and I want to personally apologize and see how we can make the hotel better for future stays. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Millenium hotel for my 50th birthday. We had a 43rd floor room which was very satisfactory. We had a partial view of the Empire state building as well a times square. The location was excellent for all the main sights we wanted to see and all were within reasonable walking distance. Times square was a couple of minutes walk. As mentioned by other reviewers it is close to good morning america studio but as we were on the 43rd floor the cheering was noticable with the window closed. My wife did ask for an extra blanket in the morning but it had not arrived by nigh time so she had to ring up again and it was brought up directly. The only thing I would say needed to be adressed by the hotel manager was the unfriendly attitude by the man on reception who checked us in thankfully the rest of the staff were not like him - not got his name though!

Room Tip: Higher floor quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickandShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in a Junior Suite with a PHENOMENAL view. We were essentially directly at the new 9/11 Memorial and the water. The hotel was quite clean and well equipped, located right off the subway, and the staff was very helpful. The suite layout was perfect for our family. Would stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: The corner junior suite was incredible. Phenomenal view from the main "bedroom" area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Brook, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at the Millenium Broadway on St. Patrick's eve, 2012, due to a flight delay by Delta. My husband's work concierge made the reservation for us on the fly, and because we booked at the last minute, the only room available for our family of four was a suite with a king bed and pullout sofa. We arrived late in the evening due to day of airport hassles, and after checking in, asked to have the sofa bed made up while we went out to dinner. When we returned two hours later, it still had not been done, so we had to phone down to the front desk again. The king bed was quite comfy, but the sofa bed was typically lumpy and sagged in the middle. Nevertheless, the location was spectacular, with its Times Square location. We left our bags at the hotel the next day while we went sightseeing and returned at the end of the day to find everything intact, including my son's iPad, which we had left in his bag. All in all, a great location. They also have a theater desk, which was helpful, and good bellstaff, which made arrangements for a van to drive us back to the airport at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#139 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Financial District
Millenium Hilton
Millenium Hilton
#228 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,106 reviews
Midtown
Night Theater District
Night Theater District
#243 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#163 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,284 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square
Hyatt Centric Times Square
#50 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#206 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway Hotel New York

Property: Millennium Broadway Hotel New York
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#170 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#231 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Millennium Broadway Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing