We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing hotel, right on Times Square” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Night Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Night Times Square
Ranked #328 of 477 Hotels in New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel, right on Times Square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

When we arrived we were expecting the rooms may be quite small, but ours was very generous in size! Great amount of space, nice clean room and AMAZING location. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louandjono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you very much Louandjono, we truly appreciate your positive recommendation as well as those wonderful pictures you posted up of your room. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to NYC.

Regards,

Daniel Feurtado
Assistant Front Office Manager
dfeurtado@stayhotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    1,458
    769
    338
    226
See reviews for
478
1,814
268
427
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Having liaised with Walter the concierge by email before arriving as it was our first time in New york and I wanted to make it special for my daughters 16th, I felt very relaxed about the whole trip. Walter was a star, organising chocolate dipped strawberries for my daugher and booking us treatments at the local spa and generally being invaluable. It was great to finally meet him and the rest of the Reception staff, Dennis, night porters, and Anna et al were amazingly friendly and helpful. I had trouble with jet lag and saw quite a bit of the night staff who kindly went out in the early hours to get me paracetamol (tylenol) and hot chocolate so I could sleep.!!
We stayed 4 nights, on the 9th floor and whilst I agree with small rooms and slow lifts, I checked the hotel out first and it does what it says on the tin! I was aware of the music from next door on the sat night still going on till 3am!
Can really recommend this hotel, my complaint on departure regarding a room service bill was kindly removed and left me feeling that our stay at stay. couldn't have been happier. Walter and Anna helped with directions and maps, got to know our names and made us feel special - what more could you want? Food in the hotel was excellent as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you Fiona M for your kind words, We are all thrilled that you and your daughter found our staff to be extremely helpful and enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Daniel Feurtado
Assistant Front Office Manager
dfeurtado@stayhotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Let me first say, I did a lot of looking before I finally booked our hotel for our NY trip, as every hotel had its share of positive and negative reviews. So with that said, I booked this hotel for several reasons. First of which is due to the fact the hotel actually takes time to read and respond to reviewers like myself, showing they actually care. Secondly, I wanted a hotel with character, not a major hotel chain catering to business types. And most importantly, location! I think the hotel delivers on all three.

My wife and I were in town celebrating our 5th anniversary, our flight got in very early on Thursday morning and our room was not ready (understandable), but the hotel does provide luggage storage, and it was an easy process to check it in while we went out for the day. When we came back later in the day to check-in to our room, we were pleasantly surprised by a nice bottle of sparkling wine compliments of the hotel to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in room 902, which was a King room, and while other posters complain about the “tiny” rooms, I thought the room size was very appropriate for a couple. Fact is, you sleep in the room, and maybe come back for a quick rest…so this was a very low priority for us to begin with. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean, bathroom was clean, and the room has a safe. Even though we had a street facing room, and with the proximity to Times Square, we did not feel noise was a factor, and slept great each night. As for the elevators that several have posted about, though they are a tad slower than what you might be used to, I would not say our wait for an elevator was ever longer than 3 to 4 minutes if you actually timed it by your watch. So please, do not make a decision about this hotel based on the elevator!!

As for the common areas, the lobby is very colorful and they have beautiful, what appear to be blown glass chandeliers. The sitting area is very chic, and the Aspen Social Club has quite the Rockies feel in the middle of NYC, very cool bar/restaurant. On Saturday night, it seemed to be a pretty popular hangout too for those wanting a party or hip bar scene.

Finally, let’s talk about location. If you are doing the major NYC heavy hitters, i.e. museums, theatre, Times Square, shopping, this is absolutely the place. Times Square is literally 3 restaurant fronts over from 7th Ave which is the backbone of Times Square. My wife and I also went to Wicked, which was only a few blocks away, went to MoMA (again walking distance), Central Park, Radio City, Rockafeller, 5th Ave shopping, etc…all a comfortable walking distance. For trips down to the World Trade and Greenwich Village, etc. the Subway lines are all right within 1 or 2 blocks. Great selling point is the 2 Irish pubs across the street and right next door to the hotel! Location wise, you really can’t beat this.

Overall, I am very pleased with our choice, and combined with the price we paid per night, the location, and accommodations, I think this is a great value. Great job, Stay. I would definitely recommend, and will be sure to "stay" again the next time we are in NYC.

Room Tip: Obviously I think the higher floors are going to be quiter since it is further from the street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbeck45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you kbeck45, I would like to congratulate you and your wife once again on your 5 year anniversary, thank you for choosing the Stay Hotel for your trip to New York City and destination of choice to celebrate such a joyous occasion. We truly appreciate that you took some extended time to provide us and all future guests with such a wonderful and detailed review of your experience while in residence here. I am thrilled that together you both enjoyed your experience and we all can’t wait to welcome you back. I would be happy to personally assist with your future accommodations arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,

Daniel Feurtado
Assistant Front Office Manager
dfeurtado@stayhotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel was a decent hotel for the price compare to the others of the same price in the area which I have stayed at before. There was plenty of space in the room the full size fridge and sink and cabinet was a very nice thing to have. The staff was very pleasant to deal with. Overall a very pleasant stay. If your wanting to stay on a low budget this is the hotel I would recommend. I priced lots of hotels before I chose this one and was glad I chose this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel F, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you john d for the review, I am thrilled that you found our staff to be helpful and enjoyed your experience with us,We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to NYC.

Regards

Daniel Feurtado
Assistant Front Office Manager
dfeurtado@stayhotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

stayed here for 5 night had a few doubts about the hotel after reading a few reviews on here after we had already booked but they were soon gone after we checked in the staff were very helpful as it was my first time in the big apple and wasnt to sure about getting around , the room we were given was on the 3rd floor facing the street wasnt the biggest room but it was very clean and bed was very comfortable and the noise from the street wasn't to much of an issue we were in new york after all so wasn't going to be very peaceful , the location is brilliant step out of the front door and times square is right there so its great for getting about to sightsee on foot . all in all i would highly recommend this hotel would definately stay here again good price for the location and good room the only issue we had really was that my girlfriend left her hand bag in a cab with our phones in so had to use the rooms phone the cancel the credit card and the bill we received was around $250 for 20mins of phone calls which was a big shock upon checking out so if you do stay here don't use the phone but other than that i couldn't speak highly enough of this hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Night Theater District
Night Theater District
#243 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#298 of 477 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,022 reviews
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#366 of 477 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#326 of 477 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13,423 reviews
Midtown
The Gallivant Times Square
The Gallivant Times Square
#349 of 477 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Midtown
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
#167 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Times Square

Property: Night Times Square
Address: 157 West 47th Street, (between 6th & 7th Avenues), New York City, NY 10036-1503 (Formerly Stay.)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#251 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just a hotel, but rather a place to spend the night. That's the mantra of this fashionable midtown Manhattan hotel. Located in Times Square on West 47th Street, only steps from the Theater District, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, and Fifth Avenue, we make it easy to stay connected with the epicenter of New York City life. Overnight in fully modern guest accommodations, exquisitely appointed with designer artwork and luxury amenities. Rule the night at Maple, our sleek and sophisticated restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Night Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay New York City
Stay Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing