We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover in NYC after cruise”
Review of Skyline Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Skyline Hotel
Ranked #270 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We spent 3 days after our cruise, lovely hotel and great location. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Nice reception area with free wifi, although you had a small fee in room, but we found it pleasant siting in reception. Lots of great bars, bistros and restaurants in the vicinit. No worries walking back to hotel at night.

Room Tip: We had a room on 5 opposite side from street view, no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 2,618 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Skyline for 4 nights in September 2017. We arrived via ferry from the Weehawken ferry terminal in New Jersey. We then walked to the hotel (about 10 city blocks.). Check in, room everything just fine. Concierge in the lobby was very helpful. We were centrally located enough to walk where we wanted to go—Central Park, Times Square, St Patrick’s Cathedral, Today Show, NBC Studios etc. We took the subway once to Battery Park. Anyway, the hotel was our home away from home, cleaned every day, comfy beds, deli right across street. Great base for a NY visit!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank packrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARK H, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your kind comments.

Happy Holiday,,
Mark Hurewitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We've been at Skyline hotel for winter holidays. Very clean hotel, and cosy (American Style). The stuff was quite friendly and there to help you. The hotel situated in Hells Kitchen area (well known from movies especially at '70's), very close to city centre and only 10 minutes walking from Time Square. Swimming pool available, no breakfast, wi-fi under payment. I would visit it again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARK H, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Great location and hotel, thank you.


Happy Holidays,

Mark Hurewitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Just spent 8 nights here. Oldish hotel but in great location, very close to Times Square and Central Park. Kept very clean and neat, can hear a bit of noise from street but it is NYC. Friendly staff, concierge is extremely helpful and knowledgable. Wifi in rooms costs $2.95 per day per device in room but free in lobby. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARK H, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your kind response!

Happy Holidays,

Mark Hurewitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for 4 nights in September and had a good stay.
The hotel it's self isn't exactly modern but the rooms are a good size and always found them really clean and looked after. Would definitely benefit with some tea coffee making facilities though..
Staff around reception friendly and helpful.
Found the location good. A 10 minute walk in to the centre of times square but you walk past two avenues filled with great restaurants and bars on the way, ate at the restaurant joined to the hotel once as we were so tired on arrival, would definitely recommend finding the energy to walk 5 minutes though as there is so much better on offer near by.
All in all though good stay with a clean large room to put your head down in a good location to explore Manhattan.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ajbuck88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARK H, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

I am happy you found everything you needed at the hotel and the area.


Best wishes for the holidays,,
Mark Hurewitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#74 of 473 in New York City
1,177 reviews
Midtown
The Watson Hotel
The Watson Hotel
#361 of 473 in New York City
4,520 reviews
Midtown
Washington Jefferson Hotel
Washington Jefferson Hotel
#282 of 473 in New York City
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square South by Wyndham
TRYP HOTEL NYC - Times Square So...
#192 of 473 in New York City
4,012 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Mi...
#213 of 473 in New York City
1,130 reviews
Midtown
Parker New York
Parker New York
#267 of 473 in New York City
5,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel

Address: 725 10th Avenue, At 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7199
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: €108 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern decor, newly decorated - West side, near Theatre District - 1/2 mile to Times Square, Rockefeller Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skyline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel New York City
Skyline New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing