We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$224
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Fitzpatrick Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,705)
Filter reviews
2,705 results
Traveller rating
611
1,293
548
165
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
1,293
548
165
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarenew yorkhell's kitchenindoor poolintrepid museumminute walkcentral parklincoln tunnelthe penthousefew blocksgood sizetwo double bedsrestaurant rowstayed here for nightsper dayroom was largesuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 2,705 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Skyline for 4 nights in September 2017. We arrived via ferry from the Weehawken ferry terminal in New Jersey. We then walked to the hotel (about 10 city blocks.). Check in, room everything just fine. Concierge in the lobby was very helpful. We were centrally located enough to walk where we wanted to go—Central Park, Times Square, St Patrick’s Cathedral, Today Show, NBC Studios etc. We took the subway once to Battery Park. Anyway, the hotel was our home away from home, cleaned every day, comfy beds, deli right across street. Great base for a NY visit!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank packrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARK H, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your kind comments.

Happy Holiday,,
Mark Hurewitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We've been at Skyline hotel for winter holidays. Very clean hotel, and cosy (American Style). The stuff was quite friendly and there to help you. The hotel situated in Hells Kitchen area (well known from movies especially at '70's), very close to city centre and only 10 minutes walking from Time Square. Swimming pool available, no breakfast, wi-fi under payment. I would visit it again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARK H, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Great location and hotel, thank you.


Happy Holidays,

Mark Hurewitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Just spent 8 nights here. Oldish hotel but in great location, very close to Times Square and Central Park. Kept very clean and neat, can hear a bit of noise from street but it is NYC. Friendly staff, concierge is extremely helpful and knowledgable. Wifi in rooms costs $2.95 per day per device in room but free in lobby. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARK H, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your kind response!

Happy Holidays,

Mark Hurewitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for 4 nights in September and had a good stay.
The hotel it's self isn't exactly modern but the rooms are a good size and always found them really clean and looked after. Would definitely benefit with some tea coffee making facilities though..
Staff around reception friendly and helpful.
Found the location good. A 10 minute walk in to the centre of times square but you walk past two avenues filled with great restaurants and bars on the way, ate at the restaurant joined to the hotel once as we were so tired on arrival, would definitely recommend finding the energy to walk 5 minutes though as there is so much better on offer near by.
All in all though good stay with a clean large room to put your head down in a good location to explore Manhattan.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ajbuck88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARK H, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

I am happy you found everything you needed at the hotel and the area.


Best wishes for the holidays,,
Mark Hurewitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Just got back from our 5 night stay at the skyline and the holiday blues are really sinking in!
The skyline hotel is a lovely hotel a bit dated but still very nice so don't let that put you off.
It's situated about 3 blocks away from Times Square so you can have some peace and quiet when it's time to wind down and relax after a day of walking and sight seeing.
There is free wifi in the lobby area with plenty of seating with a large TV.
Attarched to the hotel is a restaurant and bar which is very pricey - we used the deli over the road (highly recommended) for tea and breakfast (opposite hotel on the left corner Deli) 4 breakfast sandwiches and 4 teas/coffees was $20 the cheapest we found all holiday, also the cheapest for water/juice and snacks.
The reason I have give this hotel a 4 star and not a 5 star is because the one thing that the hotel is lacking is tea and coffee making facilities in the room and that would make all the difference after a long day , apart from that this hotel is brilliant and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rhiannon_M90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARK H, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Location and hotel was Brillant!

Thank you and the happiest of holidays to you,

Mark Hurewitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews