We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love what you've done with the place!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our Beautiful, Sunny Chelsea Hideaway:)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our Beautiful, Sunny Chelsea Hideaway:)
Bamboo Sheets, Down/Memory Foam Pillows and soft Down Comforter for restful sleep.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Welcome to our Beautiful, Sunny Chelsea Hideaway:)
Bamboo Sheets, Down/Memory Foam Pillows and soft Down Comforter for restful sleep.
Fireplace, Workdesk and 4k Sony TV
Balinese Totem stands guard.
View of the apartment from the front window
Comfy reading chair
Fully stocked kitchen
Complimentary fresh fruit
View from kitchen area
Huge, clean bathroom
Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash and other toiletries provided along with towels
Full size bathtub with detachable showerhead
A romantic night for a Getaway
Candles and incense for ambiance.
Sheer bed drapes drawn
Our Friends
Comfy Leather Couch
Orchids by the bed
The Cloudlike Bed
Desk for light work
Ready for dinner
Candles by the fireplace
Romantically lit at night
Huge closet with hanging racks and shelf space
Elementary school down the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dragonriv...
New Orleans
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the "Sunny Chelsea Getaway" for a week in March. The whole experience was very average at best....First, I had to retrieve the key at the corner deli, not once did I meet the owners. the apartment is as it is pictured, however it is on the fourth floor and the interior walkup is deplorable. The carpets were disgusting, very filthy. I was glad I was alone because I wouldn't want to bring a guest through that... Also, it is very noisy, I know it is New York but
it seemed like there was no windows at all, I needed ear plugs to sleep. There was no manual
for how things worked, I did receive an emailed one, but it seemed like the apartment did not have many guests... Also, the second night I was there it was 80 degrees and no a/c even though the listing said there was one. I contacted the owner who said that it was in storage and that it would get colder for the rest of my trip..it did but still the one night without ac was not fair for a paying guest who believes what is written on the description....Bathroom is below average, even poor,,,,I would not recommend staying here there are too many other places to
rent that are much better... I am writing a review because I read the reviews when I travel and pay attention to them,,,I hope this avoids disappointment for others .....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The bed was comfortable but there were stains on the sheets
Liked least: The interior hallways were disgusting
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
We're so sorry you feel this way, William, however we did notify you before your trip that we would be unable to greet you in person and would provide the keys for pick up next door as we have done for many of our guests.

We were also there to give you a tour of the apt by phone when you arrived and immediately responded to every one of your calls.

The building hallway is definitely far from disgusting and the 4th floor walk up is clearly stated in our apartment description.

There is less noise at our place than most of the apartments in NYC and we provide earplugs for light sleepers just in case.

We also notified you that our manual was missing and emailed you a copy instead but we're actually quite flattered you think we have not hosted many guests because we have hosted over 50 at this listing on other sites and apparently it still feels like new!

Sorry again for not having the AC unit in the apartment when you arrived on March 10. As we had mentioned to you, the window mounted AC unit is removed during the winter as a cold draft comes through it. We also said we would purchase a new one for your visit, as it was behind a lot of furniture in storage. We mentioned there was a fan in the apartment under the bed and we could bring another fan in while we waited for this new AC unit to arrive in the mail (as we went to Best Buy, Home Depot and PC Richards but none of them stock AC units during the winter). Going forward we will amend our description to say "AC unit available during the summer" to avoid any confusion.

As for the bathroom we don't understand how it is below average or poor given it is larger than most, always SPARKLING clean, there is a full size tub and new shower heads, new fixtures, premium organic shampoo/conditioner/body wash, luxurious full sets of towels and premium toilet paper.

For a more balanced review, we wish you would have at least touched on some of the high points of the apartment that most of our prior guests have - the great location, comfortable bed, silky bedsheets, amazing TV/speaker system, stocked kitchen, fresh fruits and flowers, cleanliness of the apartment and our level of commitment to our guests.

Again we apologize that you didn't have as wonderful of a time as our prior guests have had and hope to make it up to you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Sausan and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joebmarti...
Lemont, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love what you've done with the place!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Continently located bright place to stay, nice amenities, and a comfortable place to stay. Looking forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thanks Joe! Happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to hosting you again:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorangeve...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKbln1987
Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing