We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice deal in SOHO!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Ranked #295 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice deal in SOHO!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Easy check in/check out: check! Friendly staff: check! Breakfast and coffee upon awakening: check! Clean: check! No bed bugs: check, check! Easy access to train...what more could you want?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schellyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayKumar54, Senior Agent at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
We greatly appreciate the time you took to comment about our hotel. We are glad that our location along with our hotel accommodations served you well. We hope to see you in the near future, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Manhattan Soho.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    697
    243
    89
    51
See reviews for
421
564
106
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, NY
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

It was in a good location and best thing was the free breakfast, rooms very small but clean

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shahow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayKumar54, Senior Agent at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Bumom,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you felt the particular room you were in was small. We do carry certain rooms that are indeed a bit bigger and perhaps in the future you can request one. We hope to see you return and are glad the rest of your stay was positive.
Kind Regards,

Klein Vergara (Senior Agent)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Super hotel about 2 blocks west of West Broadway (if you know Soho) on quiet side street. Do not be worried about the entrance to the Holland Tunnel about 3 blocks away. The hotel is quiet and serene, and the traffic is well controlled. Very comfortable beds. Stylish bathroom has shower only and you may need to either spend a minute figuring out how the control dial on it works (or ask reception). Powerful water pressure and plenty of hot water. Helpful, friendly, pro-active staff. Nifty lobby bar with decent drinks and no attitude (hi, Brandon). 19th floor has roof terrace with stunning views. Great restaurants (all price ranges), coffee shops, bakeries, etc., all within 1-2 blocks. You're close to everything: West Village is maybe 1/4 mile by foot. 1-2-3 and A-C-E subway lines are right close by. Cab to mid-town runs $10-12 with tip (peanuts by New York standards). Yet you're in Soho at a fraction of the usual Soho cost. I don't know how they do it, but it's fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul_in_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayKumar54, Klein Vergara (Senior Agent) at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking time out to express your experience at the Hampton Inn Soho. It appears everything served you very well, we are more than glad to hear that. I hope this means we’ll be seeing you return in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Klein Vergara (Senior Agent)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was exellent. The rooms were clean, and the added value offered to the guests was outstanding. Free wifi is perfect to help plan your days and look up reviews and "must do's" as well as a great selection for breakfast, well beyond the typical continental that hotels usually offer. There were a few hot dishes, fruit, yogurt, cereal and an assortment of pastries, bread and muffins.

The location is perfect, only a few blocks from the Canal street subway and excellent nightlife and restaurants of SOHO.

The staff are lovely and extremely helpful. If you have any questions or need recommendations they always come through and if they don't know the answer, they will happily jump online and look things up for you. The Manage we dealt with Junita Kumar was excellent, he was personable, polite and always ready to help with anything.

They offered everything we could have asked for and more, we were thoroughly impressed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I was skeptical about staying here. Small hotel just west of SoHo, but was extremely pleasantly surprised at how perfect it was - especially for the money. The front staff, no matter the shift was always pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and useful (small, but nothing unusual for NY). You can't beat free breakfast in NYC. This is a hot (and cold) breakfast with eggs and waffles, etc. etc. Also, free WIFI in the room. The breakfast room itself has a lovely area that feels like it is outside. I spent hours working there (with WiFI). Even late in the day, the breakfast room has juice, coffee and fresh fruit. There is also a small bar off the lobby for an evening cocktail. The hotel is a block away from the start of SoHO and a couple of blocks from the west village, so very well situated. All in all perfect hotel for a business trip. My only complaint (given the low price of the hotel) is that the ice machine in the hallway sounds like a plan landing. Extremely loud all night long.

Room Tip: My room was across from the ice maker which makes a terrible racket all night. Highly recommend aski...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthurcheung, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Bumom,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that you did enjoy stay. I do apologize for the loud ice machine that you had to experience. We are working on a solution to correct that issue. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Arthur Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#172 of 467 in New York City
1,422 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#320 of 467 in New York City
936 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#179 of 467 in New York City
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#317 of 467 in New York City
1,939 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#81 of 467 in New York City
912 reviews
Manhattan
Arlo SoHo
Arlo SoHo
#68 of 467 in New York City
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Address: 54 Watts St, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in New York City
#182 Family Hotel in New York City
#214 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho Hotel New York City
Manhattan Soho Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing