We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from US$69.00
More Info
from US$34.00
More Info
Wicked on Broadway
200 Reviews
from US$111.15
More Info
from US$139.75
More Info
Reviews (8,870)
Filter reviews
8,870 results
Traveller rating
7,340
1,077
341
74
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,340
1,077
341
74
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broadway show minskoff theatre amazing costumes all ages disney movie great seats front row whole family box office new york story line times square actors stage animals production simba
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 8,870 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Costumes are fantastic and after you get over the amazement of how they, did this, you get so into the characters that you forget to check out the costumes. All the music and every song in the entire play is fantastic. For those that don't care for musicals, there is plenty of just plain talking as well. The story itself is about family, honesty, pride, growing up and it has comedy (which always get the crowd to laugh) thrown in too. The main topic is "The Circle of Life" which is explained throughout the play. I have gone to see this play twice and I am more then very happy to go again! Last time was 12/17 and the first time was 7/2010

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank H5724XFwendyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Everything was excellent and well managed.
Great vibrant performances

Tip:
+Center mezzanine seats( ABC rows) are perfect for overall view
+Arrive at least 30 minutes early
+Entry gates open 30 minutes before
+Though you might see long queue but it moves fast as you enter

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Aston M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

The minute the first song started and the actors came out with there costumes I started crying because I was so excited and so awed by the beautiful stage and costumes, I was honestly speechless for the whole show! First of all the actors were amazing! Second of all the costumes blew my mind! I enjoyed every minute of the show and I wouldn’t mind seeing it many times over again it was that good. Yes the price for a ticket to this show is high but I highly recommend going to see this show on Broadway! A must when in NYC!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank 727yaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The show was unreal!!!!
Those voices are wondelful...
The basic ticket price is VERY expensive as Disney do NOT offer discounted tickets the day of the show, but if you are going to pay it anyway, worth to pay the extra and get closer to the stage... and get an ale-seat ;) ;) ;)
Arrive early if you haven't got your tickets printed out or the American Ticketmaster app as the queues get big!
If you can afford it... GO!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank mariaspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Amazing show, incredible production, we have seen many broadway shows but Lion king just stands out. A must see.. buy the tickets through the ticket master or trip advisor. Broadway.com is way more expensive.. we were 8 of us, we had a blast.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Vishal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews