We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise Birthday for My Boyfriend”
Review of Sailaway NY

Sailaway NY
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxury Sailing Yacht Charters in New York Harbor. We have the newest, largest and most luxurious sailing Yacht sloops available to charter in NY Harbor. Celebrate that special occasion, Sunset cruises, Marriage Proposals, Bring food and wine, or we will provide spectacular meals on the water. Treat yourself to a tour of New York Harbor in style, not crammed into a hot, crowded tour boat.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We had a blast with Captain troy and the crew! I had prearranged for dinner and dessert, we brought our own wine and champagne. If you are worried about the weather, DONT BE! We were anticipating thunderstorms all day, but the boat was fully prepared with an overhang and blankets for comfort. We had spectacular views of the statue of liberty and cruised up the east river. Perfect trip right outside the city for couples or a group of friends! Thank you again Captain Troy and Sailaway!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank alexaburns11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain paul"
in 135 reviews
"marriage proposal"
in 11 reviews
"beautiful boat"
in 11 reviews
"whiskey tasting"
in 8 reviews
"statue of liberty"
in 55 reviews
"private sail"
in 6 reviews
"great captain"
in 6 reviews
"sailing trip"
in 5 reviews
"sd card"
in 4 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 9 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 15 reviews
"hudson river"
in 16 reviews
"hour trip"
in 5 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
"governor's island"
in 4 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"boat ride"
in 5 reviews
Filter

43 - 47 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailawayNY, Manager at Sailaway NY, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailawayNY, Manager at Sailaway NY, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I loved the entire experience, Troy took us around Governor's Island and under the Brooklyn Bridge. He was super attentive and we had a lot of fun!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ana Sofia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailawayNY, Manager at Sailaway NY, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!

It was our pleasure to have your group aboard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This was a wonderful experience despite the fact that we had a brief thunderstorm. The boat was very clean and the view spectacular. There were 6 of us and it would have been crowded if there had been any more, we were very comfortable with 6. The parking was very easy and the directions were good. I highly recommend this experience. We sailed at night.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sailaway NY also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Sailaway NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing