We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,019)
Filter reviews
4,019 results
Traveller rating
2,273
1,033
393
174
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,273
1,033
393
174
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower vista suite gordon ramsay central park french doors london bar new york dressing area room service living room times square rooms are huge sitting area concierge service carnegie hall fifth avenue location is great
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 4,019 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We chose this hotel based on trip advisor comments and its location. The staff were great, very helpful and polite. Our room was fine and the mid town location was really good for many of the attractions. We would happily stay at this hotel again. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianwG524EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Major check in issues, very dated room, elevators didn't work. Very unsatisfactory visit to this hotel. Location terrific. Having stayed in the hotel previously, with the new management it fell way below our expectations. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 483carys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is a fantastic upscale hotel that is close to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Central Park, etc. The rooms are large with a great sitting area, and a spacious bedroom with a large walk-in double headed shower. Very,very comfortable room in which I slept like a baby. The furnishings were great and very designer chic. The only complaint for the rooms is the shower needs to be caulked or there is going to be a massive mold problem in the building, if not already. The public space (lobby) is very minimal, with not even a chair to sit. I found this very strange. The restaurant is just off the lobby and is perfect for sitting down, but then one feels compelled to order something. Hmmm? I did have a lunch there upon arriving and the BLT and fries and the quinoa salad was excellent with a couple glasses of wine. The only shocker was the price of a glass of wine - my fault for not looking - but $30 for a glass of Erath Pinot Noir seems a bit steep. My business was across the street at the HUGE Midtown Hilton so the location was perfect for me. There were a few billing issues, but the staff handled it well and the result was satisfactory. The London just changed names and hotel groups; it is now the Conrad, a Hilton property. I think my billing issues probably arose because the branding change happened the day I arrived.

Room Tip: Anything above 15 floor is probably quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bamcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel is centrally located . Our suite on the 53rd floor was spacious, quiet, and clean .Housekeeping was especially gracious and accommodating with our small dog, which was greatly appreciated. The city was unseasonably hot during our visit, so that the air conditioning unit had difficulty keeping up, even with the shades drawn . Access to ice was limited by the number of times that we actually wanted to order from in-room dining, as there was no ice machine on the 53rd floor. Overall, the five day stay at the London was very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEX E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

For a stay in New York City, The London offers big rooms~a kind of den entrance with a bedroom attached. It is a bit tired. If you are lucky enough to be in a quiet corner you can have a good night's sleep, without hearing too much foot traffic outside. The staff at the front desk are prompt and courteous. There are some strange things missing here, like no coffee or tea making facilities. After experiencing a $20.00 pot of tea in the adjoining restaurant here we got our own kettle and asked room service for some cups. Guess what~the cups were plucked away by the maid service the next morning. It does not take a lot for a good property to be great~looking after the smaller details would help.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenwayplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews