We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to enjoy luxuary”
Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #229 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

From the person who opened my door straight all the way to room service knew who I was at all times. thank you so much, anyone who is thinking about staying here I would book it without hesitation. Great Experience

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjamint695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 3,683 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

We chose this hotel based on trip advisor comments and its location. The staff were great, very helpful and polite. Our room was fine and the mid town location was really good for many of the attractions. We would happily stay at this hotel again. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianwG524EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Major check in issues, very dated room, elevators didn't work. Very unsatisfactory visit to this hotel. Location terrific. Having stayed in the hotel previously, with the new management it fell way below our expectations. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 483carys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is a fantastic upscale hotel that is close to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Central Park, etc. The rooms are large with a great sitting area, and a spacious bedroom with a large walk-in double headed shower. Very,very comfortable room in which I slept like a baby. The furnishings were great and very designer chic. The only complaint for the rooms is the shower needs to be caulked or there is going to be a massive mold problem in the building, if not already. The public space (lobby) is very minimal, with not even a chair to sit. I found this very strange. The restaurant is just off the lobby and is perfect for sitting down, but then one feels compelled to order something. Hmmm? I did have a lunch there upon arriving and the BLT and fries and the quinoa salad was excellent with a couple glasses of wine. The only shocker was the price of a glass of wine - my fault for not looking - but $30 for a glass of Erath Pinot Noir seems a bit steep. My business was across the street at the HUGE Midtown Hilton so the location was perfect for me. There were a few billing issues, but the staff handled it well and the result was satisfactory. The London just changed names and hotel groups; it is now the Conrad, a Hilton property. I think my billing issues probably arose because the branding change happened the day I arrived.

Room Tip: Anything above 15 floor is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bamcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel is centrally located . Our suite on the 53rd floor was spacious, quiet, and clean .Housekeeping was especially gracious and accommodating with our small dog, which was greatly appreciated. The city was unseasonably hot during our visit, so that the air conditioning unit had difficulty keeping up, even with the shades drawn . Access to ice was limited by the number of times that we actually wanted to order from in-room dining, as there was no ice machine on the 53rd floor. Overall, the five day stay at the London was very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEX E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 471 in New York City
3,006 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#42 of 471 in New York City
3,734 reviews
Midtown
The Langham New York Fifth Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#113 of 471 in New York City
4,517 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#245 of 471 in New York City
1,851 reviews
TriBeCa
Conrad New York
Conrad New York
#31 of 471 in New York City
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#51 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#161 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: €235 - €576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing