We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended without reservation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #158 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommended without reservation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Having just stayed at this hotel for 5 days, we can thoroughly recommend it. Our rooms - we stayed in two, one on the 9th overlooking W54th St. and the other (we had asked for an upper floor) on the 32nd with distant views of Central Park - were comfortable, and spacious for those who want to put their feet up and relax after a tiring day. There’s a good-sized desk, with a sensible chair, for those wanting to work. Added attractions are the hotel’s well-equipped gym, on the 4th floor – this is no broom cupboard with a couple of machines – and an attractive hotel bar beside the lobby. The business room provides a useful, simple flight check-in facility and an ATM.
The friendly staff went out of their way to be helpful.
We were aware, before visiting, of the external work on the façade of the building – this work is being carried out on many buildings in NYC. The hotel informs guests that the work is carried out between 8am and 5pm. Out of the 5 days we stayed, we saw two workmen once. There was no noise, either from this work or from the street below.
For those who are not familiar with the hotel’s location, we can also thoroughly recommend it. The Museum of Modern Art is a few minutes walk away, as is Carnegie Hall. Central Park is less than 10 minutes walk and the theatre district not much further. There is easy access to the subway, for those seeking to avoid New York traffic.
We plan to stay at the hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors facing north, in the direction of Central Park, are brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,025
    871
    269
    120
    85
See reviews for
717
1,310
144
738
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
King City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Service is great! Large and spacious rooms which are a rarity in NYC. Great location and a must stay on your next visit.

Room Tip: The Vista suites are on the higher floors so if you have issues sleeping in NYC because of all the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neeses
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

First of all I want to start this off by saying, I am a smoker. It's not easy being a smoker in NYC. Before I picked a hotel, I had to know if they had smoking rooms. They did. Then I asked about their air filtration system,(just b/c I smoke doesn't mean I want to smell like it) & I was assured it was good. But the best part was the windows open just enough to be able to blow the smoke out the window, plus let fresh air in. The room had double doors to the bedroom that can be closed to keep the smoke from penetrating the room.
Now the room itself was so much bigger than I expected. I searched a lot of high end hotels & never found one this big & nice for the money. Everyone from the front desk, the concierge, to the doormen were unbelievably nice & exceptionally helpful in suggestions for my trip.
The room was cleaned more than once a day. The decor was funky & comfortable...but very chic.
The staff at The London NYC made me feel very welcome. I will be returning.

Room Tip: There was no noise on our floor, which was the 18th. I would reccomend staying high up for the views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The London NYC has been my hotel of choice in Manhattan for a few years now. Recently stayed there and the service was outstanding as usual. The rooms are spacious and clean and relatively quiet considering its fantastic midtown location. Will continue to stay there exclusively in NYC.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg12Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is a very good hotel all round, very spacious rooms, good bar and bistro. Didn't get to eat in the more upmarket Gordon Ramsey restaurant. I personally like this part of New York - 54th street - and it is one of the quieter hotels I've experienced in this city. The only problem was the renovations that took place during my stay which I was unaware of when I booked so I did change hotels after a few days. I will consider going back here though for the positives (once reno has finished).

Room Tip: Ask if they are still renovating. The noise started at 9:00am through the week day. If you plan to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#154 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#93 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,311 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#204 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#119 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing