We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Duane Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duane Street Hotel
Ranked #140 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

From the moment we checked in the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. We asked for an early check in only so we wouldn't have to cart our luggage around the city with us. They were unable to give that to us but stored our luggage and even brought it to our room when it was ready. They were very friendly and even let us know about some hot spots in the neighborhood we should check out.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jillmF1195BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear jillmF1195BI,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to receive postive feedback on the service.

We hope you will be back soon.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

what can i say.. 4th time there... keeps getting better every time we go.... staff awesome.... rooms... nice and comfortable... what you need in nyc... neighborhood... probably the best!!!!! will soon be back!!!!! thanks in advance....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jesus Ramon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Jesus Ramon R,

It was such a pleasure having you here with us at your Duane Street Family. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We would hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Super Friendly and helpful staff (Matthew was great). Nice contemporary decor and spotlessly clean. Roomy and comfortable suite. Cocktail area in lobby was a nice place to stop for a cocktail after museum stomping.

The location is great — subway is a block away. Tons of great restaurants nearby (suggestions: Gran Morsi for pasta AND pizza; Aahar for Indian; Bubby’s for FRIED CHICKEN).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cozmo-doggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Cozmo-doggy,

Thank you for your nice comments about the hotel and Matthew. He was so happy to hear that he made your stay special.

We hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Duane Street Hotel - I chose it again after my last stay. The location is perfect if you want to stay in TriBeCa, the hotel is small enough that the friendly staff soon recognizes you and makes you feel at home. The rooms are rather small, but that's New York for you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seltirningur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Seltirningur,

It was so nice to have you back again at Duane Street Hotel. The team enjoyed seeing you again and thrilled you stay with us.

We hope to see again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Absolutely amazing hotel. Great location and the staff were friendly, extremely knowledgeable about the area and made us feel welcome. Great interior decor and well located for exploring New York City.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D2322RCsoniab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear D2322RCsoniab,

Thank you for choosing Duane Street Hotel during your time in Tribeca. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us.

The team looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Aka Tribeca
Aka Tribeca
#76 of 473 in New York City
548 reviews
TriBeCa
The Frederick Hotel
The Frederick Hotel
#224 of 473 in New York City
2,044 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#28 of 473 in New York City
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 473 in New York City
703 reviews
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#318 of 473 in New York City
216 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#13 of 473 in New York City
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duane Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duane Street Hotel

Address: 130 Duane St, New York City, NY 10013-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in New York City
#110 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#125 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: €159 - €389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duane Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duane Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duane Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing