We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
416
234
46
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
234
46
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tribeca area boutique hotel st hotel lower manhattan chambers street new york rooms are small brooklyn bridge street noise great boutique world trade center the financial district greenwich village comfortable bed battery park business trip water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

what can i say.. 4th time there... keeps getting better every time we go.... staff awesome.... rooms... nice and comfortable... what you need in nyc... neighborhood... probably the best!!!!! will soon be back!!!!! thanks in advance....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jesus Ramon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Jesus Ramon R,

It was such a pleasure having you here with us at your Duane Street Family. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We would hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Super Friendly and helpful staff (Matthew was great). Nice contemporary decor and spotlessly clean. Roomy and comfortable suite. Cocktail area in lobby was a nice place to stop for a cocktail after museum stomping.

The location is great — subway is a block away. Tons of great restaurants nearby (suggestions: Gran Morsi for pasta AND pizza; Aahar for Indian; Bubby’s for FRIED CHICKEN).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cozmo-doggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Cozmo-doggy,

Thank you for your nice comments about the hotel and Matthew. He was so happy to hear that he made your stay special.

We hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Duane Street Hotel - I chose it again after my last stay. The location is perfect if you want to stay in TriBeCa, the hotel is small enough that the friendly staff soon recognizes you and makes you feel at home. The rooms are rather small, but that's New York for you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seltirningur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Seltirningur,

It was so nice to have you back again at Duane Street Hotel. The team enjoyed seeing you again and thrilled you stay with us.

We hope to see again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Absolutely amazing hotel. Great location and the staff were friendly, extremely knowledgeable about the area and made us feel welcome. Great interior decor and well located for exploring New York City.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D2322RCsoniab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear D2322RCsoniab,

Thank you for choosing Duane Street Hotel during your time in Tribeca. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us.

The team looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

So nice staff making a wonderful atmosphere for a two nights stay for business! Centrally placed in TriBeCa! Close to sights, shopping and good food.
Ground Zero, Battery Park and nice walks along the sea front!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Britta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Britta A,

Thank you for choosing Duane Street Hotel during your visit in TriBeCa. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope you stay again soon with us.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews