We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
410
234
46
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
234
46
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstribeca areaboutique hotelst hotellower manhattanchambers streetnew yorkrooms are smallbrooklyn bridgestreet noisegreat boutiqueworld trade centerthe financial districtgreenwich villagecomfortable bedbattery parkbusiness tripwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

So nice staff making a wonderful atmosphere for a two nights stay for business! Centrally placed in TriBeCa! Close to sights, shopping and good food.
Ground Zero, Battery Park and nice walks along the sea front!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Britta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Britta A,

Thank you for choosing Duane Street Hotel during your visit in TriBeCa. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope you stay again soon with us.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

What is it about the Duane Street Hotel that makes it a fantastic place to stay in Tribeca? The Staff!!
From the moment we checked in the staff were friendly and helpful. They address you by name and are always on hand to help you with anything you may need. They go above and beyond to ensure you have a good stay.

Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived and we were offered a complementary coffee at the bar.

The rooms, whilst on the small side, are well appointed. We had plenty of room for our luggage. All rooms face Church Street, this could be an issue if you are a lite sleeper, just take some ear plugs. Church Street isn't that busy at night.

There were a couple of housekeeping issues with our room upon checking in, which we thought were unacceptable at a property of this calibre and price.
I spoke with Melissa at reception the next day who was most apologetic and referred the matter to the general manager, Gary.
Gary and the house keeping manager , Maria approached us at breakfast the next morning to discuss our concerns. He was welcoming to the feedback and was also apologetic for the oversight and ensured it would be taken care of, which it was. We were also well compensated for the issue that we had raised.

Breakfast is simple with some good choices. Manjula makes the best coffee we have had in NYC! We are from Melbourne and appreciate a well made latte!

The front bar is a great place to take in an evening cocktail during happy hour or at any other time of the day.

The music and feeling in the reception /bar area is cool, calming and relaxing. A great place to unwind after a busy day out site seeing or shopping.(I'd love a copy of some of the music they play, very cool!)

Subway stops are near by as are several great places to eat. Try the Japanese restaurant called Takahachi, it's just across the street, delicious!

Dinner at Graffiti Earth( the restaurant attached to the hotel) is a must, impeccable service and delicious flavours in a space filled with atmosphere.

Id like to thank all the staff at The Duane Street Hotel for a fantastic stay in Tribeca! A big thank you to Gary, Melissa, Matt, Rory, Aerial, Maria and Manjula. You helped make our last week in NYC a fantastic one.

I would not hesitate in recommending The Duane Street Hotel to family and friends and I look forward to staying here again!

Thanks again, Justin & Malcolm

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustMComp1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Juddy72,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure reading and the team truly appreciate all your nice comments.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

As someone who stays in hotels a lot, my heart is always in my mouth when I'm told I'm staying in a 'boutique' hotel. Could be good ... could be dreadful. Duane Street Hotel is better than good, the staff really are as helpful as all the reviews suggest and my room is outstanding! I was upgraded to a junior suite and I have a lot of room and a shower cubicle with two showers in it. On your own, you can have one rainfall head on and both sets of shower jets on, which is close to shower perfection!
In addition to the obligatory coffee machine, I also had a microwave, although it took some finding. And the TV swivels on a post so you can watch it in the sitting area and then swing it round to watch in bed.
Niggles - not much in the way of breakfast and it’s charged for, not included. No problem, walk down Church Street to Aroma and enjoy eggs and salad. Plus the subway runs under Church Street so there are low frequency rumbles, even on the sixth floor. Oh, and the elevator runs slow and can take some time to arrive. Not a very tempting stairwell to walk down instead.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank FlyPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Flypig,

Thank you so much for your recent review on Duane Street Hotel. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and comments.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Duane Hotel was a total joy from beginning to end. The welcome and overall staff friendliness and helpfulness was remarkable and so good to receive. Rooms were clean modern and comfortable, while room service was prompt and friendly. I have stayed in many hotels but none as good and friendly as Duane. If staying in New York downtown Manhattan, and wanting an excellent level of comfort and service, at a reasonable rate, do not look further than Duane Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Richard S,

Thank you for staying at Duane Street Hotel on your recent visit. It is always so wonderful to read positive feedback about the friendliness of the team.

We hope you will be back to visit us soon.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Located in the heart of TriBeCa, this little gem should be on your list of places to stay. Walking distance to the Pier, SoHo, Freedom Tower, Wall Street and fabulous restaurants. Any other points of interest, just hop on the one of the many subway lines available at Chambers Street. The petit bar is quiet and cozy with a sophisticated flare and a buzzy fashion-forward happy hour crowd.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 642chrissyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Manager at Duane Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear 642chrissyc,

Thank you for your recent review during your stay at Duane Street Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found interesting places to visit in area.

We hope you will be back soon.

Warm Regards,
Tina Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews