We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value near Rockefeller Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #284 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Quick overnight to NYC and this is a small but nice value place in a great part of town. Check in was pretty quick despite an airline crew being there. Very good overall experience. Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Radio City, Saks Fifth Avenue, Del Frisco's Grille all nearby. Bed is a tad flimsy but can't beat location plus good amenities despite a small hotel. The purified water was a nice extra.

Room Tip: Room far away as possible from elevators recommended as sound travels a bit here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphinslaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 325 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great. Right across the street from Radio City Hall. I had Big Bus tour tickets and it was only two blocks away from the major bus stop in Times Square. Check in and out was easy. quick, and painless. The room was nice but my only wish was that the bathroom was cleaner. The shower had soap scrub in it and there was used dental floss on the floor when we arrived. I would have given this hotel 5 stars if the bathroom was as clean as the rest of the hotel.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Wallpour1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This is a no-frills hotel. The rooms are small but serviceable. The heat in my room didn't work; when someone came up to fix it he said that the heat wasn't connected to the thermostat. Why didn't someone know this before they rented me the room?
The breakfast was good and the people at the reception desk were helpful

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ronnie63_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

It was perfect hotel with great breakfast also bathrooms are very clean staff are great the view I had was phenomenal of the cathedral on 5th ave its very quiet they have awesome cold purified water in the hallways its just awesome hotel great area

Room Tip: It is just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alhafoxtrot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Every person that I came across in the hotel were very nice and friendly. My daughter and I arrived to stay for one night. The lobby is very small, but there are qiosks and staff to help you with check in. Our room wasn't ready so we left our bags and came back in an hour. The room was ready. We had the smallest room , but it was fine for us. other than sleeping, we were in the room for @ 2 hours. We never had problems with the elevators like other reviewers said and the free purified water bottles were nice. Room was clean and heat worked well as we were there during the cold snap on Oct. 17-18. I would stay here again! It is seconds to Rockefeller center, Radio City and St. Patrick's cathedral, a few blocks from Times Square and the Broadway theaters.

Room Tip: You have to put your key in the elevator slot and then push your floor number to get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#366 of 470 in New York City
145 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#203 of 470 in New York City
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#124 of 470 in New York City
663 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#97 of 470 in New York City
856 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#139 of 470 in New York City
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#185 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#214 Business Hotel in New York City
#242 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: €126 - €425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing